We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little goes a long way !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kong's Dynasty

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kong's Dynasty
2200 Girard Street, Delano, CA 93215
661.725.0918
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 36 Restaurants in Delano
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Crestline, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A little goes a long way !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is almost not visible . If you are in the area and are craving chinese food. This is the spot. For a fractional cost, you can enjoy a large variety of entrees, desserts, drinks. Fast service. Very accomidating staff. If you need a super large and private banquet area, they have one as well. Much larger than the main dining area. Perfect for an executive buisness event. Private and detached from the main restaurant. Would be perfect for a reception or rehearsal dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Quality food, fast & friendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We walked to the restaurant from one of the hotels nearby. We were seated right away, and the food came out very quickly. We had combination plates including Pork Fried Rice, Egg Rolls, Orange Chicken, and Kung Pao Beef. The food was fresh and tasty, we liked the Orange Chicken best. If we ate there again, we might request that the cook spice it up a bit more. (We like our food SPICY!)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Avoid this place.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I had phoned my order in for lunch, it want ready, when i got there, then 20 minutes later they finally bring it to me. I got back to the office with it and it was severely over cooked, so over cooked i couldn't eat any of it. Wasted my lunch, money and time that day.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not horrible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I mostly ordered for my room and they messed up the order all the time, but the food was pretty decent. Interior atmosphere is typical Asian..never got to try the buffet, but heard it wasn't bad. Service was decent...depending on what day you went. Fridays and Saturdays could be a rough gig as it seemed they never had enough servers

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gridley
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Food was delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

this was one of my grandparents favorite restaurants. So glad to see that the qualty of the food had not changed. Was a little disappointed in the server who seemed to know very little about the dishes we had ordered and twice brought us wrong dishes.The food when it was right was delicious.We really enjoyed their hot sour soup, egg fu young and chow fun. Excellent flavor. The retaurant has beautiful furnishings and apparently a dailay buffet but not in the eening when we were there. Would go back but sure hope the waitress who admitted she had worked there three years learns a little more about what the dishes she severs looks like so she does not bring the orders wrong to other diners.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kong's Dynasty also viewed

Been to Kong's Dynasty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kong's Dynasty, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.