We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perko's Cafe Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perko's Cafe Grill
2343 Girard St, Delano, CA 93215-1047
661-725-9532
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Delano
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Delano, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

All food that was ordered was very good in quanity and quality. Even my family enjoyed their meals.The orders was delivered to our table in a timely manner as well. The restuarant was clean and the waitress was nice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and down home service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The food is priced right.
The service and staff are so nice.
The quality is excellent.
Location is easy on easy off the hwy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not bad , but not amazing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

I visited here after a long day of working and to say I was craving a sit down restaurant with a good atmosphere. Don't get me wrong this place it nice and service is amazing, however the food overall isn't that good at all. I had ordered a salad the first time without blue cheese, when I received it lady apologized as it came drenched in blue cheese dressing! Other time I had a BBQ burger and it was sub par, good as average, but nothing really special to the taste buds. I would rather save my money and go get some better tasting food across the street at Denny's! The food is better overall! I won't go back to Perkos sadly cause of lack of good tasting food sometimes. However everything else like staff, service, environment was very good during my visits !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“ON OUR WAY HOME”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

07/08/13
On our way back to Yuma, AZ. we stopped for breakfast and this was the only place close to the Hwy. We found everyone to be very friendly, the food was hot and good also the price was right.

Cap & Virginia

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Better Than Other Options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ate here while staying at the Best Western. It's OK. You can tell it's been around for a while. The food is average (instant potatoes). Nothing to brag about...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perko's Cafe Grill also viewed

 

Been to Perko's Cafe Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perko's Cafe Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.