We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perko's Cafe Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perko's Cafe Grill
2343 Girard St, Delano, CA 93215-1047
661-725-9532
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Delano
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chico, CA
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have always viewed Perko's as a run of the mill, o.k., operation, but this one was a very pleasant surprise. Well prepared food, including large tasty eggs that must be local, cheerful, service, and a great family environment. It will be a planned stop for us next time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delano, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perko's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I liked it actually, Not so much the roaches crawling around come on now that is gross people clean your restaurant, the women who brought my food got my order wrong, an didn't ask if I wanted anything else or any condiments

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“best breakfast quesadilla”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The scrambled eggs were light and fluffy. The tortilla shell was thin and crispy and not greasy. The combination of eggs, cheese, onions and generous amount of avocado was delicious. My husband had steak, eggs and hashbrown potato and enjoyed his as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“They had a senior's menu & served breakfast all day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

For as late as it was we just wanted a small portion. Breakfast served the purpose. The waitresses were efficient & friendly. I liked the decor. It was close to the Inn.


Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our regular stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Whenever we go through Delano, Perko's is where we stop for breakfast, lunch or dinner. They changed their menu and I was a bit confused by the "newspaper" look. Tri-tip isn't on the menu anymore, you just have to know to ask for it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perko's Cafe Grill also viewed

 

Been to Perko's Cafe Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perko's Cafe Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.