We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Relaxed and Stress free stay, clean and accomodating.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Modesto, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Most Relaxed and Stress free stay, clean and accomodating.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

Recently I have had to stay in a hotel in Delano. I was hesitant about which one to stay in but then decided on the Best Western Liberty Inn. I choose this one over the others for several reasons, it was next to four resteraunts, and even the parking lot looked clean. I checked in and the stafff was very accomodating and helpful. My room was extraordinarily clean. It was very quite. Unlike other places the breakfast was ready at exactly the time it was to open. Great place, close to freeway and resteraunts.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    40
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
33
14
26
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Earlimart, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Very clean hotel with friendly staff. We rented rooms for a family gathering and were very well taken care of. Breakfast was nice and the indoor poor was an added bonus with this current gloomy weather, kids loved it! Also we got a discount at the dennys next door for staying at Best western, overall nice deal.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

I read the reviews and thought this might be a safe and sane place to stay, but was sorely disappointed. Wheelchair access on lower level only-stairs to top floor within feet of the reception desk. Breakfast "served" in a room about the size of the bedrooms-hardly a friendly area.
Worse than the bait and switch situation is the extrememly gross smells outside-I seriously thought I was in Schuyler, Ne which is known for its cattle feedlots and slaughter houses.
It is noisy, the lower rates are for a reason, and I was not treated well as a single female traveler. Never wrote one of these before, but feel I must warn others.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2010
Dear CounselorIII,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are disappointed that you were not satisfied with your stay.

Our wheelchair accessible rooms are located on the first floor close to the exits for the convenience of those who are handicapped and are unable to climb the stairway. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the size of our Continental Breakfast room as well as your personal experience with the smells outside of our property. What you experienced may have been a result of some of the farming activity, as this is an agricultural area. As for any noise we are also sorry but we hope that guests will report any issues to our staff so that we may fix them promptly.

We want all our guests to be as comfortable as possible and have all their needs addressed.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We have stayed here every year for a number of years. John, Naomi and the rest of the staff have always taken good care of us. Even though we've been approached by other Hotels for a local event we have always been very happy with the facility, staff and reasonable room rates. The continental breakfast is awesome.
They always remember us even though we only we stay there only once a year and we'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

The staff was courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast was good. My husband had waffles and I had cereal and juice. Just right to start the day, and open early enough so we could get back on the road at a good time. I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone. The bed was comfortable and I didn't hear any outside noise.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

After 2 nights outside Yosemite, in filthy hotels, this property was a welcome change. Priced below $100, for 2 queen beds, the room and hotel were spotless, and the staff fantastic. Nice pool too. Funky Statue of Liberty out front. Would route my trip through Delano again to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Joaquin Valley, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Best Western Liberty Inn located just off Hwy 99 and County Line Road is a terrific hotel with exceptionally clean rooms, great indoor pool and facilities, hot breakfast, courteous, competent and friendly staff and convenient access when traveling. Additionally, guests enjoy a 10% discount at restaurants in proximity to the hotel. Great parking, nice view of vineyards to the East and walking distance to shopping and eating.

I'm a working road warrior and stay here instead of Bakersfield, Tulare or Visalia when in the area or traveling the 99 to a vacation destination!! Give it a try - you'll be pleased!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Address: 14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn offers all the right amenities for the leisure and business traveler. Our well-appointed, spacious rooms come fully furnished with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, air-conditioning, and telephone with free local calls.Also, enjoy watching your favorite channels on cable-satellite television including CNN®, ESPN®, and HBO®. And catch up with friends and family while surfing the web on our free high-speed wireless Internet network. If you need to take care of business, take advantage of our twenty-four hour business center located in the lobby, complete with print, fax, and copy services. After a good night’s rest, start your day off right by enjoying a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast while catching up on current events by reading the daily newspaper.The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is also the only hotel in Delano that features a heated indoor pool, spa, and sauna for year-round guest comfort, so make sure to bring your swimwear. And pets are welcome with a nominal fee.Once you experienced all the hotel has to offer and are ready to get out and explore the area, you will notice that our hotel is conveniently located nearby several key attractions including the Tulare World Ag Expo, Auto Club Famoso Raceway, Lake Woollomes, and Colonel Allensworth State Historical Park. Our staff will also be more than happy to help you find things to do in the area as well.So whether it is for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is the place to be. A friendly and multilingual staff is ready to ensure a memorable and comfortable stay. Start planning your trip today. And make sure to take a picture with our very own Statue of Liberty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Delano
Delano Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.