We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Delano is not a hot spot. It is close to numerous Clients so I find myself in need of place to lay my head. The property is older but very clean. There is no elevator but somehow that adds to its plain and simple charm. They do laundry which is a treat. The reception is friendly. There are a few restaurants within walking distance and numerous if you drive five to ten minutes. Close to the highway but very quite.
The value is there and rooms are very clean with frig and microwave. Internet works adequately. It works

Room Tip: Street or entrance side is very quite. Highway side still quite but a but noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    35
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
30
10
23
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
ARLETA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hotel is EXCEPTIONAL and whenever we pass or visit Delano, CA we stay at this hotel. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. I can not say anything negative about it the times I have stayed. I have and would continue to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelanto, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nice little oasis in the Central Valley. Typical BW,really can't go wrong. After I checked in,realized I had stayed there 10 years ago. Attentive staff,especially a young lady by the name of Ruby working at the desk. Truck parking in back,but RGNs,lowboys and car haulers might find it a little difficult. Denny's next door and a Perko's across the street.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Monte, California, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This place is excellent the personnel is awesome very nice and clean I love staying there we go to visit family once a month the parking is safe the breakfast is also excellent as well this place is pet friendly too and the inside pool is so nice no need to expose to the sun

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, B.C.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The hotel itself is a pretty standard BW hotel which caters to many workmen and travellers. Unfortunately we had an adjoining room and the people next door decided to have a domestic dispute that went on until we finally called the desk at 1:00 AM. The hotel person immediately came up and moved us to another room and we finally got some sleep. Kudos to the staff for acting so quickly. Breakfast in the morning was your typical BW breakfast although the staff was very apologetic because their supplier had not brought some of their items that they normally provide at the breakfast buffet. I would stay here again but would DEFINITELY make sure I did not have an adjoining room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a comfortable and clean hotel and the staff was very friendly. We liked our room being at the end of the hall with a back door close by to take the dogs in and out. The area was not the best for walking the dogs but there was at least a large open field next to the hotel. Close to restaurants, gas stations, stores and freeway make it a good stop over for traveling north or south on the 99. I loved hearing the train in the distance!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Room was 110. Beds were hard but room nice breakfast nice staff helpful, suggested Tampico Mexican food. Food good staff good. Indoor pool and jacuzzi, flat screen TV in room. Its in fairly safe area u can hear trains frequently.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Address: 14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn offers all the right amenities for the leisure and business traveler. Our well-appointed, spacious rooms come fully furnished with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, air-conditioning, and telephone with free local calls.Also, enjoy watching your favorite channels on cable-satellite television including CNN®, ESPN®, and HBO®. And catch up with friends and family while surfing the web on our free high-speed wireless Internet network. If you need to take care of business, take advantage of our twenty-four hour business center located in the lobby, complete with print, fax, and copy services. After a good night’s rest, start your day off right by enjoying a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast while catching up on current events by reading the daily newspaper.The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is also the only hotel in Delano that features a heated indoor pool, spa, and sauna for year-round guest comfort, so make sure to bring your swimwear. And pets are welcome with a nominal fee.Once you experienced all the hotel has to offer and are ready to get out and explore the area, you will notice that our hotel is conveniently located nearby several key attractions including the Tulare World Ag Expo, Auto Club Famoso Raceway, Lake Woollomes, and Colonel Allensworth State Historical Park. Our staff will also be more than happy to help you find things to do in the area as well.So whether it is for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is the place to be. A friendly and multilingual staff is ready to ensure a memorable and comfortable stay. Start planning your trip today. And make sure to take a picture with our very own Statue of Liberty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Delano
Delano Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.