We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Delano!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
clearwater, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Hotel in Delano!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I always stay at this hotel when I am in Delano and the staff are always very friendly and helpful! The rooms are clean and the breakfast food is a good value and thier is plenty of variety. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a clean hotel for a great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Colleen S,

Thank you again for another kind review! It is always a pleasure to see you when you come to Delano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
10
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Everything was great. We especially enjoyed the waffle bar ! The location was good for this particular leg of the trip. Our friends stayed at a different hotel and their experience wasn't as pleasant. The only negative would be this..it might be time to purchase a different style of pillows, a little larger and softer. Otherwise, all was good :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Calio65,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write about your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again whenever life brings you to Delano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

First, I should start by saying that I was the most ANNOYING customer in the world. I made a reservation, then cancelled, then made another one, then cancelled AGAIN! Third times the charm, as they say. And it certainly was! Immediately I noticed a nice young man greeting guests and sweeping outside of the entrance. Turns out he was the manager, and was just as kind and professional as could be. He genuinely cared for the well being of the guests and I noticed that numerous times in the 3 days I was there. Let's be honest... as a city girl.... staying "in the middle of nowhere" ALONE was a little unsettling for me. But from the moment I entered the hotel until the moment I left, I felt extremely well taken care of and safe. The hotel is CLEAN. The hotel is AFFORDABLE. The hotel staff are incredibly gracious and attentive. The pool is very comfortable. The beds are great. I am very, very happy with the service, value and comfort I experienced. I highly, highly recommend this hotel for those of you who are on a budget, but don't want to compromise quality. Save yourself the time and energy of searching all over and book a room here. It's fantastic. And.... I NEVER write reviews.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear kris102014,

Thank you so much for your kind, detailed review! We are happy to hear that you felt "extremely well taken care of and safe." We are also happy to hear that you describe our hotel as "clean" and our hotel staff as "incredibly gracious and attentive." Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

FULL DISCLOSURE – I BELONG TO THE BEST WESTERN LOYALTY CLUB. We stopped here because all of the hotel rooms in nearby Bakersfield were booked due to several major events. This turned out to be an okay alternative. But they too were heavily booked so we had to take a second story room. (No elevator – we’re geezers.) And the only room available was a suite – at a premium price. The room was spacious, if laid out strangely. The cable choices were very limited. And the nearby train tracks were a minor problem. All that being said, this place provided a good night’s rest.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear rrkessler,

Thank you being a Best Western Rewards member. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. We are glad to hear that you had a "good night's rest" during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Do not make a reservation on the internet. I did this and had to cancel one of my days. I was told because I made the reservation on the internet they could not compensate me in any way for the second night I could not stay, I had a family emergency and had to leave and lost my money for the second night with the only explanation that it was made with someone else on the internet and they could not help me. Is Best Western so un business like that they allow this to happen. I am very unhappy with this and will not make this mistake again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Helen G,

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy regarding your billing. As we explained to you during your stay, you booked your reservation on priceline.com and you directly paid priceline.com for your room. We at the hotel cannot refund you anything because we never accepted any payment from you. You must contact priceline.com regarding any billing issues. We recommend that you book reservations with us directly over the phone or on our own website at bestwestern.com to avoid such situations. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stopped by here for a local event. My room was big and spacious and clean, and the front desk was very friendly.

The parking lot was big and safe, and there were plenty of restaurants right next door or across the street, open all night. I was impressed by the indoor pool and jacuzzi but did not have time to use them.

Breakfast was excellent; they have a waffle maker and fresh fruit and juices as well as hard boiled eggs.

I'd definitely come back to this hotel for future events.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Dennis C,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! We are happy hear that you describe our hotel as "clean, safe, spacious" and our front desk as "very friendly." We take pride in providing a memorable experience for all of our guest. We hope to see you again down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have to come to Delano several times a year and I recommend this hotel highly! The staff are always friendly and polite and the stay is affordable. It is not the fanciest hotel but it is clean and close to everything in Delano.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Colleen S,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to your upcoming stays with us here in Delano! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Address: 14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn offers all the right amenities for the leisure and business traveler. Our well-appointed, spacious rooms come fully furnished with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, air-conditioning, and telephone with free local calls.Also, enjoy watching your favorite channels on cable-satellite television including CNN®, ESPN®, and HBO®. And catch up with friends and family while surfing the web on our free high-speed wireless Internet network. If you need to take care of business, take advantage of our twenty-four hour business center located in the lobby, complete with print, fax, and copy services. After a good night’s rest, start your day off right by enjoying a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast while catching up on current events by reading the daily newspaper.The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is also the only hotel in Delano that features a heated indoor pool, spa, and sauna for year-round guest comfort, so make sure to bring your swimwear. And pets are welcome with a nominal fee.Once you experienced all the hotel has to offer and are ready to get out and explore the area, you will notice that our hotel is conveniently located nearby several key attractions including the Tulare World Ag Expo, Auto Club Famoso Raceway, Lake Woollomes, and Colonel Allensworth State Historical Park. Our staff will also be more than happy to help you find things to do in the area as well.So whether it is for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is the place to be. A friendly and multilingual staff is ready to ensure a memorable and comfortable stay. Start planning your trip today. And make sure to take a picture with our very own Statue of Liberty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Delano
Delano Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.