We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Norwalk, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I'll definitely return to this hotel. Everybody I encountered was helpful and friendly. The total accommodation experience was five star. The pleasure of my stay was enhanced by selecting this hotel. And the entire experience was flawless.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Aaron L. W,

We know you have choices and we are so delighted that you chose to stay with us. We appreciate your kinds words regarding your stay with us. We hope to see you again down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    41
    21
    3
    6
See reviews for
34
14
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
murrieta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The woman at the front desk was extremely helpful and very nice. She has been every time and so have the other ladies at the front desk. The employees at that hotel have been great. I do have a problem with the Best Western membership employees. The first time I stayed at this hotel in June, I was told by membership, that 2 more stays and I would receive a $50 gift card. Then when I was making a reservation the next month, I signed up for 3 stays and receive a free night & I only needed 2 more stays. I called on the 17th and was told I didn't qualify for either one, even though I had been told that I would. She said she would give me 1000 points to make up for my confusion, which doesn't do me any good, because I will be staying there one night next month and another night in November.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Patricia F,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you described our front desk staff as "extremely helpful and very nice." We always want all of our guests to feel that way when they stay with us.

We would like to apologize for any confusion there might have been regarding the promotion for Best Western Rewards members. There are certain qualifications that must be met to be able to take advantage of the Rewards promotions. If you have any questions, feel free to give us a call or go to bestwesternrewards.com to learn more about the program.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Good location just off the freeway. Delano is a quaint little town with a few good eateries. The water was clean and conveniently located. The beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff will very courteous and we enjoyed the free complimentary breakfast. Highly recommended if you're looking for a stopover on the way to the bay area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Trevelling_Macs,

Thank you for your kind words! We are happy to hear that you describe our beds as "very comfortable" and our front desk staff as "very courteous." We hope to see you again whenever you pass through the Delano area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalinga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Just stayed one night, but the staff went out of their way to meet my needs and make me comfortable (recovering from surgery). I have a bad back, yet the bed I had was very comfortable. There was a nice variety for breakfast. Would stay here again and recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Karen B,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We invite you back to stay with us again whenever life brings you to Delano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I would stay at this Best Western hotel in Dinuba again, it was good value for the money and accomadations were excelent. The breakfast area was pleasant, the breakfast was adequate. Convenient to the highway and the staff was very helpful at checkin and checkout.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had an excellent stay and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. When we checked in the staff was beyond helpful. Every need we had and question we had was addressed on the spot. The room was excellent and clean. The bed was more than you would expect from a motel. We went down for breakfast and lacked nothing that we would have expected to be on the menue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear John W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you describe our rooms as "excellent and clean." We always want to make sure everyone has a clean, comfortable room to stay in. Thank you again and we hope to see you again down the road! We wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa barbara, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I visit Delano as often as possible to visit a loved one at a State Correctional Facility. The staff at this hotel treats me like family and I feel safe in a desert/agricultural town with minimal outside entertainment. It is convenient to dining and convenience stores, and I stay at Liberty Inn Delano because of the way the staff has treated me over 4 years. If you are unfortunate enough to have an incarcerated loved one, at least you can feel like you're in a caring environment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Laurie D,

We know you have choices and we are honored that you choose to stay with us when you come to visit your loved one in Delano. We are happy to hear that you feel our hotel is a "caring environment." It has been our pleasure to provide you with your lodging needs over the past 4 years, and we look forward to continue doing so! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delano
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 6 in Delano
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
#3 of 5 in Porterville
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
23.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Porterville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Address: 14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn offers all the right amenities for the leisure and business traveler. Our well-appointed, spacious rooms come fully furnished with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, air-conditioning, and telephone with free local calls.Also, enjoy watching your favorite channels on cable-satellite television including CNN®, ESPN®, and HBO®. And catch up with friends and family while surfing the web on our free high-speed wireless Internet network. If you need to take care of business, take advantage of our twenty-four hour business center located in the lobby, complete with print, fax, and copy services. After a good night’s rest, start your day off right by enjoying a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast while catching up on current events by reading the daily newspaper.The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is also the only hotel in Delano that features a heated indoor pool, spa, and sauna for year-round guest comfort, so make sure to bring your swimwear. And pets are welcome with a nominal fee.Once you experienced all the hotel has to offer and are ready to get out and explore the area, you will notice that our hotel is conveniently located nearby several key attractions including the Tulare World Ag Expo, Auto Club Famoso Raceway, Lake Woollomes, and Colonel Allensworth State Historical Park. Our staff will also be more than happy to help you find things to do in the area as well.So whether it is for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is the place to be. A friendly and multilingual staff is ready to ensure a memorable and comfortable stay. Start planning your trip today. And make sure to take a picture with our very own Statue of Liberty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Delano
Delano Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.