We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Deal in Delano” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Minnesota
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“A Deal in Delano”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here on a Sunday night. It is easy to get to to, right off of Hwy 99. The staff is friendly and helpful. They have a dirt lot for larger vehicles, which is handy. There are a couple restaurants nearby, nothing spectacular (Denny's and a local joint). The rooms are average, walls are thin and the beds are OK. Breakfast... eh, I grabbed a banana and hit the road. So, for the price it isn't too bad, don't expect anything fancy but it's better than others for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Creekguy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us! We are happy to hear you describe our staff as "friendly and helpful." We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    35
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
30
10
23
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Haha...for one thing, I cannot for the life of me get a good night's sleep in most hotel rooms. It's been awhile. I actually got a good 9 hour sleep. Now, mind you, the walls ARE thin. I could hear a small child making small laughter with squeaking, but it was kept to a minimum. The next morning, I could hear the other room waking up, but I was already up anyway.

Ok...now for the negatives, but they're insignificant. My room faced Highway 99 and the railroad tracks. I did not hear any freeway noise nor any trains. But, I did hear the train horn around 7am on a Sunday morning. Just so you're aware, but I was up anyways. The bathroom setup is a bit awkward. As soon as you enter the room, the sink & mirror are right there...by the door. The shower/tub & toilet are in an enclosed room. If I had to nitpick, the complimentary breakfast wasn't that great. The room was small, so if you happen to be caught during a peak time, good luck to 'ya. There is a Jack in the Box and a Denny's just adjacent to the property and a couple of other places within walking distance.

You're probably thinking...why the 4-star rating? The fact that I got a good night's sleep. The beds were comfortable and the sheets felt luxurious. I liked how they give you 4 pillows, but I technically used only 2 of them. The room was spacious and it had a microwave and a refrigerator. I only used the refrigerator. It also had an iron/ironing board and enough room for me to do a small workout next to my bed. Check in/check out were both great.

Room Tip: I would have thought rooms facing the freeway/train tracks would be bad, but it didn't bother me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear WillA858,

We are happy to hear that you were able to get a good night's sleep. We are also happy to hear you describe our beds as comfortable and our sheets as luxurious. We welcome you back to stay with us for another restful night whenever life brings you to Delano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stopped at 9:30 Monday 5/6/13. Did not want to spend as much as was requested but clerk, John, did his best to give me the best price he was at liberty to offer. His efforts were appreciated. I had trouble connecting with wifi. Again John worked to determine the difficulty and got me on-line. Night clerk, Andrea, was also pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear grandy79,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! It was our pleasure having you stay with us! Feel free to drop by again and say hello whenever life brings you to Delano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This Best Western is located just off of Hwy. 99, about a 45 minute drive north of Bakersfield. The hotel is clean and well-kept. They recently made improvements in the breakfast room; new appliances and a better variety of food/beverages. The food and utensil supply is kept filled and fresh. During check-out the desk clerk told me they will soon be remodeling the rooms, and the breakfast room will be expanded to a full buffet hot breakfast dining room. The pool, spa, and sauna are indoors and look well-maintained and clean, although I've never used them. The staff is courteous and will do everything possible to make the guest's stay a pleasant one. There are only two down-side items, although minor. My room shower water pressure is low; and during check-in I was told there is no password necessary for wi-fi in our rooms. That means no security for internet access. The hotel is is almost always quiet inside even when full, but there is a slight sound of freeway traffic. A good value.

Room Tip: I didn't use the fitness center. There is no elevator so if you have health issues, it would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Shrimpy57,

We appreciate you taking time out of your day to write about your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you describe our hotel as "clean and well-kept" and our staff as "courteous." We hope to see you again whenever life brings you to Delano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The property is clean and well-maintained. Our room was good-sized, with a refrigerator and microwave. The staff was accommodating, they were sold out of the standard non-smoking rooms, so the clerk gave us a discount on the non-smoking suite. Many local restaurants give a 10% discount on their prices when you show your room card.
A dirt lot on the highway side of the building provides large vehicle parking. Could be muddy in that area during rainy weather.

Room Tip: We liked the suite, it has a great sitting area with a ceiling fan. Normally we do not get suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Dannyandcindy,

Thank you for taking some time to write a review about your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you describe our property as "clean and well-maintained." We certainly enjoyed having you hear and we hope to see you again whenever you come to Delano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The rooms are very clean and spacious.My room was equiped with a microwave and small refrigerater. Free WiFi was available as well as a computer in the lobby. Very nice continental breakfast was included with the room. The hotel had an indoor swimming pool,hot tub and dry sauna.The location is walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I highly recommend this hotel for the value and cleanliness.The only negative I encountered was the lack of an elevator.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear lori l,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you describe our rooms as "very clean and spacious" and our staff as "very friendly and accommodating." Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again the next time life brings you to Delano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very nice hotel and staff. It was a pleaseant. We found the hotel early in the am sat after deciding not to stay in Bakersfield again. We booked the room at 7:30 am with the front desk and they let my brother-in-law eat from the cont breakfast offered the previous nights guests. Very nice!

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Kim S,

Our staff takes great pride in the service they provide and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel, breakfast, and staff! We hope to see you again down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Address: 14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn offers all the right amenities for the leisure and business traveler. Our well-appointed, spacious rooms come fully furnished with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, air-conditioning, and telephone with free local calls.Also, enjoy watching your favorite channels on cable-satellite television including CNN®, ESPN®, and HBO®. And catch up with friends and family while surfing the web on our free high-speed wireless Internet network. If you need to take care of business, take advantage of our twenty-four hour business center located in the lobby, complete with print, fax, and copy services. After a good night’s rest, start your day off right by enjoying a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast while catching up on current events by reading the daily newspaper.The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is also the only hotel in Delano that features a heated indoor pool, spa, and sauna for year-round guest comfort, so make sure to bring your swimwear. And pets are welcome with a nominal fee.Once you experienced all the hotel has to offer and are ready to get out and explore the area, you will notice that our hotel is conveniently located nearby several key attractions including the Tulare World Ag Expo, Auto Club Famoso Raceway, Lake Woollomes, and Colonel Allensworth State Historical Park. Our staff will also be more than happy to help you find things to do in the area as well.So whether it is for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is the place to be. A friendly and multilingual staff is ready to ensure a memorable and comfortable stay. Start planning your trip today. And make sure to take a picture with our very own Statue of Liberty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Delano
Delano Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.