We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Hwy 99, Near Restaurants & Liquor Store” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Henderson, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Close to Hwy 99, Near Restaurants & Liquor Store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The property is clean and well-maintained. Our room was good-sized, with a refrigerator and microwave. The staff was accommodating, they were sold out of the standard non-smoking rooms, so the clerk gave us a discount on the non-smoking suite. Many local restaurants give a 10% discount on their prices when you show your room card.
A dirt lot on the highway side of the building provides large vehicle parking. Could be muddy in that area during rainy weather.

Room Tip: We liked the suite, it has a great sitting area with a ceiling fan. Normally we do not get suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Dannyandcindy,

Thank you for taking some time to write a review about your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you describe our property as "clean and well-maintained." We certainly enjoyed having you hear and we hope to see you again whenever you come to Delano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    37
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
31
11
23
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Grover Beach, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The rooms are very clean and spacious.My room was equiped with a microwave and small refrigerater. Free WiFi was available as well as a computer in the lobby. Very nice continental breakfast was included with the room. The hotel had an indoor swimming pool,hot tub and dry sauna.The location is walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I highly recommend this hotel for the value and cleanliness.The only negative I encountered was the lack of an elevator.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear lori l,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you describe our rooms as "very clean and spacious" and our staff as "very friendly and accommodating." Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again the next time life brings you to Delano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very nice hotel and staff. It was a pleaseant. We found the hotel early in the am sat after deciding not to stay in Bakersfield again. We booked the room at 7:30 am with the front desk and they let my brother-in-law eat from the cont breakfast offered the previous nights guests. Very nice!

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Kim S,

Our staff takes great pride in the service they provide and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel, breakfast, and staff! We hope to see you again down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

When we arrived, we realized we had made reservations at the Delano LIberty Inn. THe photos looked the same. However, Christine, at the Delano Inn .was very nice and agreed to cancel our reservations, since we messed up on the reservations.
The young manb at the LeBec LIberty Inn was very personalbe and helpful in explaining the mix up.
THe rooms were clean and comfortable. My grandchildren love the pool there. We have stayed there quite a few time.
Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you down the road! We wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here for 2 days around Thanksgiving. Everything about this hotel is average,(front desk, facility in general, continental breakfast, rooms). First of all the staff has done nothing about the pool situation a past reviewer stated the pool was over chlorinated and its true. I traveled with children and of course they wanted to go into the pool. The pool made there skin verty dry and irritated the following day. The pool water is cloudy due to the amount of chlorine they use.
The rooms are old and see out dated but are clean and well kept up. The Bestwestern chain of hotels in general has been left by Marriot and Hilton brand style to hotels. The front desk staff were ok nothign great or nothign bad. THe breakfast does end at 9am which is a bit early and they dont stock much in the continental breakfast and leave the juice containers half empty. Lady who was taking down the breakfast at 9:04 am would not let my son get any milk for hsi cerea because it was already past 9am.
Location to the hwy is good and there are fast food chains near the hotel along with a Kmart across the street. Theres not much of a selection of hotels in Delano so your kinda stuck with either roach motels or only average hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear CaliforniaMark,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write about your experience with us. We appreciate that you described our rooms as clean and well kept up. Currently we are undergoing a renovation process for all of our rooms which include new LCD televisions, new granite vanities, among other improvements as well. We thank you for your comments about the pool and we will make sure to adjust our chlorine levels accordingly so that everyone can enjoy their time in the pool. Regarding the breakfast, please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience that you experienced. The service you describe are certainly not to the standards we hold at our hotel. We strive for every aspect at the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn to be accommodating and enjoyable for all of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your experiences with us. It is through communication, such as yours, that we are able to monitor and improve service for our guests. We hope to see you again down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I would recommend some sort of mat at the back exit/entrance. When loading my car I came back in and actually slipped and fell on the tile.. When shoes are damp there is no traction on the tile entry!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear CHRYS M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We are glad that you approve of our hotel! Also, thank you for the suggestion regarding the entrance mats. We welcome all suggestions so that we can use them to improve our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful at this location and the rooms were very clean. They are very flexible with late checkout as other hotels in Delano are strict with check out times.I come to Delano twice a month and I will only stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Mrsnunez,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly staff and our clean rooms. We know you have choices and we are glad you choose to stay with us during your monthly visits to Delano. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Address: 14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn offers all the right amenities for the leisure and business traveler. Our well-appointed, spacious rooms come fully furnished with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, air-conditioning, and telephone with free local calls.Also, enjoy watching your favorite channels on cable-satellite television including CNN®, ESPN®, and HBO®. And catch up with friends and family while surfing the web on our free high-speed wireless Internet network. If you need to take care of business, take advantage of our twenty-four hour business center located in the lobby, complete with print, fax, and copy services. After a good night’s rest, start your day off right by enjoying a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast while catching up on current events by reading the daily newspaper.The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is also the only hotel in Delano that features a heated indoor pool, spa, and sauna for year-round guest comfort, so make sure to bring your swimwear. And pets are welcome with a nominal fee.Once you experienced all the hotel has to offer and are ready to get out and explore the area, you will notice that our hotel is conveniently located nearby several key attractions including the Tulare World Ag Expo, Auto Club Famoso Raceway, Lake Woollomes, and Colonel Allensworth State Historical Park. Our staff will also be more than happy to help you find things to do in the area as well.So whether it is for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is the place to be. A friendly and multilingual staff is ready to ensure a memorable and comfortable stay. Start planning your trip today. And make sure to take a picture with our very own Statue of Liberty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Delano
Delano Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.