We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liberty Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
A TripAdvisor Member
“Liberty Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

When we arrived, we realized we had made reservations at the Delano LIberty Inn. THe photos looked the same. However, Christine, at the Delano Inn .was very nice and agreed to cancel our reservations, since we messed up on the reservations.
The young manb at the LeBec LIberty Inn was very personalbe and helpful in explaining the mix up.
THe rooms were clean and comfortable. My grandchildren love the pool there. We have stayed there quite a few time.
Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you down the road! We wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    41
    21
    3
    6
See reviews for
34
14
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here for 2 days around Thanksgiving. Everything about this hotel is average,(front desk, facility in general, continental breakfast, rooms). First of all the staff has done nothing about the pool situation a past reviewer stated the pool was over chlorinated and its true. I traveled with children and of course they wanted to go into the pool. The pool made there skin verty dry and irritated the following day. The pool water is cloudy due to the amount of chlorine they use.
The rooms are old and see out dated but are clean and well kept up. The Bestwestern chain of hotels in general has been left by Marriot and Hilton brand style to hotels. The front desk staff were ok nothign great or nothign bad. THe breakfast does end at 9am which is a bit early and they dont stock much in the continental breakfast and leave the juice containers half empty. Lady who was taking down the breakfast at 9:04 am would not let my son get any milk for hsi cerea because it was already past 9am.
Location to the hwy is good and there are fast food chains near the hotel along with a Kmart across the street. Theres not much of a selection of hotels in Delano so your kinda stuck with either roach motels or only average hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear CaliforniaMark,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write about your experience with us. We appreciate that you described our rooms as clean and well kept up. Currently we are undergoing a renovation process for all of our rooms which include new LCD televisions, new granite vanities, among other improvements as well. We thank you for your comments about the pool and we will make sure to adjust our chlorine levels accordingly so that everyone can enjoy their time in the pool. Regarding the breakfast, please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience that you experienced. The service you describe are certainly not to the standards we hold at our hotel. We strive for every aspect at the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn to be accommodating and enjoyable for all of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your experiences with us. It is through communication, such as yours, that we are able to monitor and improve service for our guests. We hope to see you again down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I would recommend some sort of mat at the back exit/entrance. When loading my car I came back in and actually slipped and fell on the tile.. When shoes are damp there is no traction on the tile entry!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear CHRYS M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We are glad that you approve of our hotel! Also, thank you for the suggestion regarding the entrance mats. We welcome all suggestions so that we can use them to improve our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The staff is very friendly and helpful at this location and the rooms were very clean. They are very flexible with late checkout as other hotels in Delano are strict with check out times.I come to Delano twice a month and I will only stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Mrsnunez,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly staff and our clean rooms. We know you have choices and we are glad you choose to stay with us during your monthly visits to Delano. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable enough for a one night stay. The big issue I had was a lack of an elevator. How on earth does a hotel in 2012 that is part of a major chain not have an elevator! If you are disabled or have a great deal of luggage, you need to find another hotel to stay at. The staff were also less than helpful when you needed help with something. I will probably try the Holiday Inn Express nearby the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so make sure you request the first floor if you are disabled or have a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear disneyworldnerd,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy to see that you described our rooms as clean and comfortable. We apologize for not having an elevator. We do tend to save our first floor rooms for our guests who have difficulty climbing the stairs. We are also more than happy to help guests with their luggage to the second floor. If life brings you to Delano again, please feel free to ask for a first floor room and we will gladly accommodate your request. Thank you again for your review and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Horrible service. Employees acted as though exchanging towels was too much work. Pool and hot tub were so overly chlorinated you couldn't see through the water. The fumes from it burned my throat just like ammonia would. Then the bugs that scamper around your room at night. (cock roaches) Not enjoyable at all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear kris121806,

We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. It is always disappointing when a guest is not satisfied with their stay. We certainly wish you would have brought these concerns to us during your stay with us, so that we could address these issues on the spot. However, we thank you for your feedback and will use it to improve our service.

We hope you can give us another chance to provide you with the level of service you come to expect from the Best Western brand. As you can see from most other reviews on TripAdvisor and among other travel websites, guests rate our hotel highly and recommend it for its cleanliness and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed here while on a road trip and like most Best Westerns this was a great place with everything I needed. It was right next to Highway 99 but I could not here it at all even with the window being open. There was train tracks nearby but trains didn't come by that often and it was mostly during the day. There isn't many places to eat in the area but for just a overnight stay it was a great place

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear dwsaturn,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that we were able to meet your needs during your stay with us. We hope you had a great road trip and we invite you to stay with us again whenever life brings you to Delano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delano
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 6 in Delano
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delano Hwy 99
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wasco Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
BEST WESTERN Porterville Inn
#3 of 5 in Porterville
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Porterville
23.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Porterville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Address: 14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn offers all the right amenities for the leisure and business traveler. Our well-appointed, spacious rooms come fully furnished with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, air-conditioning, and telephone with free local calls.Also, enjoy watching your favorite channels on cable-satellite television including CNN®, ESPN®, and HBO®. And catch up with friends and family while surfing the web on our free high-speed wireless Internet network. If you need to take care of business, take advantage of our twenty-four hour business center located in the lobby, complete with print, fax, and copy services. After a good night’s rest, start your day off right by enjoying a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast while catching up on current events by reading the daily newspaper.The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is also the only hotel in Delano that features a heated indoor pool, spa, and sauna for year-round guest comfort, so make sure to bring your swimwear. And pets are welcome with a nominal fee.Once you experienced all the hotel has to offer and are ready to get out and explore the area, you will notice that our hotel is conveniently located nearby several key attractions including the Tulare World Ag Expo, Auto Club Famoso Raceway, Lake Woollomes, and Colonel Allensworth State Historical Park. Our staff will also be more than happy to help you find things to do in the area as well.So whether it is for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is the place to be. A friendly and multilingual staff is ready to ensure a memorable and comfortable stay. Start planning your trip today. And make sure to take a picture with our very own Statue of Liberty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Delano
Delano Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.