We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful at this location and the rooms were very clean. They are very flexible with late checkout as other hotels in Delano are strict with check out times.I come to Delano twice a month and I will only stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Mrsnunez,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly staff and our clean rooms. We know you have choices and we are glad you choose to stay with us during your monthly visits to Delano. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    35
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
30
10
23
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable enough for a one night stay. The big issue I had was a lack of an elevator. How on earth does a hotel in 2012 that is part of a major chain not have an elevator! If you are disabled or have a great deal of luggage, you need to find another hotel to stay at. The staff were also less than helpful when you needed help with something. I will probably try the Holiday Inn Express nearby the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so make sure you request the first floor if you are disabled or have a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear disneyworldnerd,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are happy to see that you described our rooms as clean and comfortable. We apologize for not having an elevator. We do tend to save our first floor rooms for our guests who have difficulty climbing the stairs. We are also more than happy to help guests with their luggage to the second floor. If life brings you to Delano again, please feel free to ask for a first floor room and we will gladly accommodate your request. Thank you again for your review and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Horrible service. Employees acted as though exchanging towels was too much work. Pool and hot tub were so overly chlorinated you couldn't see through the water. The fumes from it burned my throat just like ammonia would. Then the bugs that scamper around your room at night. (cock roaches) Not enjoyable at all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear kris121806,

We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that occurred during your stay. It is always disappointing when a guest is not satisfied with their stay. We certainly wish you would have brought these concerns to us during your stay with us, so that we could address these issues on the spot. However, we thank you for your feedback and will use it to improve our service.

We hope you can give us another chance to provide you with the level of service you come to expect from the Best Western brand. As you can see from most other reviews on TripAdvisor and among other travel websites, guests rate our hotel highly and recommend it for its cleanliness and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed here while on a road trip and like most Best Westerns this was a great place with everything I needed. It was right next to Highway 99 but I could not here it at all even with the window being open. There was train tracks nearby but trains didn't come by that often and it was mostly during the day. There isn't many places to eat in the area but for just a overnight stay it was a great place

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear dwsaturn,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that we were able to meet your needs during your stay with us. We hope you had a great road trip and we invite you to stay with us again whenever life brings you to Delano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

My family of 6 were driving to Las Vegas from the Portland area and I had researched the best place to stop for threthe night and decided that Delano was the place.

Unfortunately we were held up by traffic on 99the and we didn't arrive unti 12:30 AM. The front desk clerk was very helpful and unlocked the door so we could get our items in. She even remembered my name from a phone call I had made several weeks before!

Beds were comfortable and the room was clean. A huge grasshopper decided to visit us just before we got in bed but thats what happens when you are in the middle of the largest grape producing area in the US.

Breakfast in the morning was pretty sparse and I had to ask the front desk clerk to refill a few items but the quality of the items were good.

Check out was very fast. Overall a great stopover.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear ke7dkg,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully you and your family had a great family vacation in Las Vegas! Be sure to come and visit us again whenever you pass through the Delano area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norco LA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and out was very quick. When we checked in the place seemed very crowded. The indoor pool was full and noisey. However, our room was very quiet and restful. A Denny's was next door so we didn't have to look for a place to eat dinner. The breakfast was good but simple. All in all, it is a good place to spend the night and we would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Dear SAML1,

We know you have choices and we are glad you chose to stay with us at the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn. We thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review for us. We certainly appreciate your kind words about our staff and our facilities. We wish you safe travels and we hope to see you again down the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

We chose this place based on tripadvisor reviews and were pleased. We had a room on the first floor with a hallway entrance for AAA rate of $67 a night. The bed was very comfortable. The room was a nice size. The fridge was about three feet tall and the freezer compartment easily held our Blue Ice.

Staff said there were not a lot of choices for dinner and suggested Denny's next door or Perko's across the street. After seeing the menus on line, I chose Denny'a for the healthier selections.

Breakfast included hard boiled eggs and Yoplait yogurt. Both low fat and diet. Coffee was better and more flavorful than in the other motels we have stayed in the past week. Breakfast is served from 5 to 9 a. M.

I enjoyed looking out at the fields of grape vines outside our room too!!

I did not use the indoor pool but it looked clean and inviting and definite was warm enough. If I am in the area again, I definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWLibertyinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear tanners47,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our spacious rooms, comfortable bedding, early morning breakfast, and our friendly staff. We always look to provide all of our guests with a comfortable and relaxing stay and we are glad that you were one of them! We hope to see you again whenever life brings you to Delano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Address: 14394 County Line Road, Delano, CA 93215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Delano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Delano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn offers all the right amenities for the leisure and business traveler. Our well-appointed, spacious rooms come fully furnished with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, air-conditioning, and telephone with free local calls.Also, enjoy watching your favorite channels on cable-satellite television including CNN®, ESPN®, and HBO®. And catch up with friends and family while surfing the web on our free high-speed wireless Internet network. If you need to take care of business, take advantage of our twenty-four hour business center located in the lobby, complete with print, fax, and copy services. After a good night’s rest, start your day off right by enjoying a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast while catching up on current events by reading the daily newspaper.The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is also the only hotel in Delano that features a heated indoor pool, spa, and sauna for year-round guest comfort, so make sure to bring your swimwear. And pets are welcome with a nominal fee.Once you experienced all the hotel has to offer and are ready to get out and explore the area, you will notice that our hotel is conveniently located nearby several key attractions including the Tulare World Ag Expo, Auto Club Famoso Raceway, Lake Woollomes, and Colonel Allensworth State Historical Park. Our staff will also be more than happy to help you find things to do in the area as well.So whether it is for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is the place to be. A friendly and multilingual staff is ready to ensure a memorable and comfortable stay. Start planning your trip today. And make sure to take a picture with our very own Statue of Liberty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Delano
Delano Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.