We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but pricey Deli” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Milton's Deli Restaurant

Milton's Deli Restaurant
2660 Via De La Valle, Del Mar, CA 92014-1904
858-792-2225
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 82 Restaurants in Del Mar
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Trabuco Canyon, California
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food but pricey Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The food was good and there is an unbelievable variety. I had the Turkey sandwich but my sons burger and onion rings were way better.

Good place to eat but prices are high ($15) for turkey sandwich.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    51
    27
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“You gotta love MILTONS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Was going to an antique fair in del mar and my husband and I stop for breakfast and let me tell you it was the best breakfast I have had in a restaurant the food is so fresh and good, coffe needs more improvement but overall it was delicious.
I had the cornbeef hash and eggs and it tasted so fresh and home made not like other places that you feel like your eating can stuff.
I TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS REATAURANT TO ANYONE DRIVEN BY GO TO MILTONS AND ENJOY
We sirve al the way from dowton San Diego and we love this place been there a few times and it's been good always

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“My favorite deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is a great deli. Great menu selection. I especially like their chicken salad sandwich for lunch. Generous servings and very tasty.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Deli delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I like Milton's. The deli sandwiches are large and tasty. Along with DZ Akins, I think Milton is the best Deli in the San Diego area that I have visited. The service is efficient, and the menu is vast. It is easy to get to, as it is located right off highway 5 in the Flower Hills Shopping Center.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa fe
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not a New York Jewish Deli”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Okay, they have a wide selection of Jewish Deli items. They are okay, but do not stand up to DZaikens or Langer's in Los Angeles. The latkes in particular are disappointing. The bakery has some pretty good items, and their Milton's bread is very good. Kid friendly in that the tables are covered with white butcher paper and crayons are provided.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milton's Deli Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Milton's Deli Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milton's Deli Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.