We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhhh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seagrove Park

Seagrove Park
1601 Coast Blvd, Del Mar, CA 92014
(858) 755-1524
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 8 Attractions in Del Mar
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Top Contributor
455 reviews 455 reviews
115 attraction reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Ahhhh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Your senses will find this peaceful, green park relaxing. Sit on a bench. Stroll. Walk to shops and eateries. Take a camera for the fabulous views.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place to soak up the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Seagrove Park is a stretch of grass adjacent to the beach so all the fun of the seaside but no sand. Great for people watching and picnics. If you are tempted you can venture down the sea on. Well kept beach. Parking was a bit expensive on the sea front so it might be helpful to park a bit further away. Lots of nearby places to eat or drink

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Park it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just a wonderful place to sit in a chair or on a blanket and watch people or the ocean.In summer they have community concerts from 6-9 P.M. on Tues. or Wed. (you can check locally).This park was a very charming small park with a nice restaurant adjacent and plenty of space for kids and dogs to run.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Just what I was looking for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I loved this park so much on our last family vacation to the San Diego area. I was looking for a kid-friendly beach and this park has it all----a play area, grassy area for picnics and more, and the beach! I hate being at a beach and feeling stuck, which is how I feel at Coronado beach. This park will be a stop for us each time we come to San Diego from now on.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to people watch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Love the area, close to town but still an enjoyable park. Great location for taking pictures and soaking up the sun. Very diverse crowd. Nice place for a picnic

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seagrove Park also viewed

 

Been to Seagrove Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seagrove Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.