We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rancho Cordova Site” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Namaste Nepal

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Namaste Nepal
825 Russell Blvd Ste 30, Davis, CA 95616-3471
(530) 792-7321
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 178 Restaurants in Davis
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
West Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Rancho Cordova Site”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Excellent food! Great!! But, service was horrible, and a cook came out to serve the food with a dirty white T shirt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Tender Tandoori Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Tandoori chicken is always a sure bet - tender, flavorful. If you want spicy hot dishes, you probably need to emphasize to turn up the heat. So far I always get American mild when I asked for Indian hot.

The services have picked up, since my previous review. They added more staff and order, food and bill arrived promptly.

The place is spacious, airy and cozy conducive to a leisurely and relaxing dining.
We will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

On the recommendation of a friend , my daughter and I decided to try this place. Well, what a wonderful decision! Our dinners were fantastic, and the dessert was sublime! I had the "Lamb Korma", the lamb was tender, the sauce was so tasty, I asked for mild and it was. The basmati rice was perfectly cooked. My Daughter had the "Chicken Curry", which was delicious, but the "mild" was a bit spicy. The "Teel Naan" was freshly cooked and terrific. For dessert we shared the "Kheer" (rice pudding), the best I have ever tasted.

The atmosphere is very nice, and more intimate than the pictures show on their website.

We will definitely be going back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Davis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

This is our favorite Indian food in town. Try the Choley Bhatura appetizer!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
376 reviews 376 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
371 helpful votes 371 helpful votes
“Incredible value for finely crafted Nepalese food with excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I love this place! Wonderful menu, warm professional service, and the food is great!. Dinner is always a good value and it is important not too order too much food. We also love the Mango Lassi, which is a really good deal at $2.50. It has become our go to restaurant for take away and a relaxing dinner on a weeknight or weekend. I haven't had the lunch buffet, but it is usually packed when I am in the area. The Thali are really generous. I prefer the veggie Thali. The non-vegetarian Thali has a bit too many meats for me (Samosa, curry, momos etc.) It's very reasonably priced and always has something for everyone.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste Nepal also viewed

 

Been to Namaste Nepal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Namaste Nepal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.