We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing meal” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons - Davis

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Seasons - Davis
102 F Street, Davis, CA 95616
(530) 750-1801
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons - Davis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 178 Restaurants in Davis
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: First St.
Fairfield, California
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Disappointing meal”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Our first visit in Feb was wonderful,based on that visit we were looking for to returning but this visit was a disappointment.

We both had the crab cakes. Sadly, they were dry and bland and the pasta salad was was spaghetti noodles with mushy vegetables and equally bland.

Our service was very good but the food was not. Not sure what changed in the kitchen between our February visit and our return in April but we will not be returning.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    7
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Happy Hour is NOT so happy....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is the first negative review I have ever written. We have been in Davis for a week now and have heard good things about this restaurant, especially the happy hour menu/drinks. We went tonight, our last night here, wanting to really celebrate our last night of our vacation and were incredibly disappointed. Happy hour is from 5-7pm. We arrived shortly after 5pm and were told they were NO LONGER serving happy hour. The entire restaurant was completely empty- there was not a single person seated at a table. The bar, however, was full. I was told by the hostess that they can only serve happy hour in the bar area. When I asked her what they did when the bar was full she said they cannot serve us at one of the 20+ open tables or even standing in the bar... I thought this was ridiculous so I asked her to ask the manager what was expected when the very small bar area- just 8 barstools and 4 small hight top tables- was full. She came back and again said they cannot serve us happy hour menu as they are currently "full" with the large total of about 16 people there!! SERIOUSLY?!!? Since it was just 5 and no one even had their food yet it was obviously going to be a long wait to even get to sit in the area to be "allowed" to order during happy hour. Completely ridiculous and very bad for business. Not only is this a bad policy, they were very rude, unhelpful, and unapologetic at the situation. There are MANY great restaurants in Davis to choose from. I would NOT choose this one as they obviously are not worried about good customer service. Go to Paesanos, The Mustard Seed, Bernardos, Sophia's Tai, or Tommy J's (Froggy's).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAVIS
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Visit when you come to Davis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Seasons has a great lunch and dinner menu and the selection is always fresh. Wonderful place to go before you see a show at the Mondavi and they have an extensive wine list. Staff are friendly and you feel so welcome!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
602 reviews 602 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Some of the only "fine-dining" in Davis ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Went here for a graduation party years ago ... it is very good but is pricey ... it is however well done and tasteful ...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“our favorite in Davis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We are major fans of this restaurant. Seasonal menu changes are great and we can always count on the fresh fish and the best burger anywhere. Love the home made french fries, turkey meat balls over pasta and the shrimp skewers. The Ahi Tuna and home made potatoe chips are a great light dinner with a salad.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons - Davis also viewed

 

Been to Seasons - Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons - Davis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.