We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Davis, CA Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   234 D Street, Davis, CA 95616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Davis
Santa Cruz, United States
1 review
“Davis, CA Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great boutique like hotel in downtown Davis. Close to everything...restaurants, bars, shops, etc. The staff was attentive on my late checkin (11pm). The bar directly below my room was full but I didn't hear a thing! This is a definite yes to stay when you are visiting Davis. I will be back, without a doubt! Clean rooms, junior suites and ergonomic with motion sensor lighting in your rooms

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad to know that you will be coming back to stay with us again. Our unique boutique hotel is the best in Down town Davis California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
24
12
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were two families traveling with preschool grandchildren, so each room was a suite and there was a terrace with furniture that was outside both rooms. The mattresses on the main beds were superb. The fold-out sofa beds were standard, that is, not so great, but honestly you can't find a good sofa bed in even the best, most fancy hotel, so I don't fault them for that. The showers and jacuzzis were very luxurious. Both rooms had fancy coffee makers that also made teas. The restaurant in the lobby, Bernardo's, was wonderful for the one meal we ate there, which was breakfast. I think at least one review described noise, but when we were there, which was over a weekend, it was completely quiet. We were very pleased and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We thank you for taking the time and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised during our stay at the Best Western Palm Court in Davis, CA. The staff went out of their way to welcome us and asked, repeatedly how they could help us with our stay. They gave us directions to restaurant we wanted to visit, gave us a "goodie" bag at check in and made our stay very pleasurable. Kudos to the establishment

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your experience. We are pleased to know that our front desk staff meet your expectations and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My family and I have stayed here a number of times are always satisfied. We come to Davis several times a year and have stay in many different hotels. Out of every place we've stayed, this hotel by far out ways the competition. The rooms are spacey, the beds are super soft and it's very comfortable. It's a little pricey, but you can't beat the location, friendly staff and piece of mind.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to know that you prefer our hotel here in Davis CA. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We needed a room for just one night, and this looked like a good choice. A similar need may arise again, so I really wanted to like this place but there were several problems. The location is good, away from the freeway, and the place looks very nice. Service was good at check-in, and the internet worked. But... when I first entered the room it was blasting hot - okay, someone left the heat on too high (I fixed that). The bigger problem was that the room had a wall heater, one of those really loud things that can wake you at night, and it did. Meanwhile, the fan in the bathroom, wired with the light, was so loud my wife decided to shower by flashlight. Ear plugs were provided in the room, apparently because they had so many requests from previous guests. Actually, what bothered me most was the strong smell of bleach in the bed sheets - very annoying, far beyond my experiences at other lodgings. The good news is that the very limited parking in the basement garage, discussed by others, was open for us late at night (perhaps some employees had recently departed). I still want to like this place as many other people have. Perhaps they just had different and better rooms.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for giving us your feedback. We truly regret any issues you may have encountered during your stay. We will address every issue that you mentioned and would like for you to come back and give us another chance. Please contact the hotel directly and I will personally see that we accommodate your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed there for a night on the way back from Lake Tahoe to San Diego. The location was great! Right on the corner. Close to all restaurants, cafes and bars. Nice, quiet and clean rooms. I didn't have anything bad to say about this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback we truly appreciate it. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our wonderful hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Situated in the heart of the college town, the Palm court hotel does a nice job of it. Well located for walking the town and the Sat farmers market. Each room has a sitting area separated from the bedroom and beds are comfortable. Rooms are kept very clean and decor is slightly tuscan. Rooms vary in layout and lighting. The restaurant is casual but good. Includes a light breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCGeneralManager, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are in fact in the heart of downtown Davis CA. Thank you for acknowledging some of Best Western Palm Court's best attributes. Our Perfect location and our clean and spacious suites. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel

Address: 234 D Street, Davis, CA 95616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Davis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Davis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Truly Unique, Non-Smoking, All Suite Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown Davis. This hotel offers convenient access to the University pf California, Davis, Davis Art Center, the Davis Comic Opera, several restaurants, shops and many other key attractions. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel's spacious and affordable suites each offer cable satellite television, a refrigerator and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Additional amenities at this Northern California hotel include a steam room, fitness center and business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Davis
Davis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.