We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High value for its location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1771 Research Park Drive, Davis, CA 95616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Davis
A TripAdvisor Member
“High value for its location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have seven people shared between 3 rooms. I myself is the only one used the sleeper sofa. It was not the best, but one of the better ones I've had. I enjoyed my room AC because it has a stable flow of air according to the thermostat. Unlike some of the hotels with old units which give sudden shut down at night or dramatic change of air flow. As for the blanket, Davis branch can improve their quality. it's one of those fussy, weightless style we don't find in the market anymore.
Breakfast room was well kept. Standard continental style is served. It would be nice if they add other kinds of fruit alternatives. No one really cares for banana.
It was relatively quiet inside my room. I did not hear next door nor noise from hallway.
I will come back for the convenient location for sure if price remains reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    40
    28
    16
    6
See reviews for
50
33
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I found this hotel to be satisfying in every way. The room (with firm, very comfortable king-sized bed) was light, spacious, and tastefully decorated, as well as clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was well furnished. And, it was very quiet (a priority). Service was very good. We had tried another motel in the area, and this was far superior. A very good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Easy access from San Francisco, approx 1 hour and 15 minutes from the airport. Staff were nice and friendly, rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast was basic and most items were out of a packet.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We've stayed here before during a soccer tournament, but I don't remember the exhaust fan in the bathroom sounding as if you are standing next to a 747 every time you turn on the bathroom light. At checkout I asked if all the bathrooms were that noisy and was told they were.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very convenient to get to the University of California - Davis campus and to the downtown Davis area. Easily accessible from I-80. Hotel is clean and has a good breakfast. Room is comfortable, especially the bed and pillows.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is near UC Davis and quite convenience to visit the school. I visited several times in last five years and I do not have any issues at all. It is near highway and convenient to access from it but not much noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I'm a frequently guest at la quinta in davis and i love everything about this place but one thing the customer services during breakfast hours . I go about twice a month to this hotel and every time i'm their they are always out in the breakfast room if it isn't the yogurts its the milk if it isn't the milk it's the hard boil eggs and honestly its very irritating and frustrating that i have to wait 30 mins for a egg or a milk . And it gets me very upset that the breakfast girl isn't ever around when i need something . I have to go look for her and i never find her anywhere and when she appears its 30 mins later. I don't understand why i should have to go throw this in a supposedly 5 star hotel. My visit was in a weekend and i expected better services then this .
Horrible services!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis

Address: 1771 Research Park Drive, Davis, CA 95616
Location: United States > California > Davis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated, smoke-free La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis, conveniently located on Research Park Drive off of Richards Blvd., adjacent to I-80. Each of our smoke-free guest rooms feature comforts with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers in all rooms. La Quinta Inn & Suites, Davis offers guests an appealing ambiance with easy access to University of California - Davis. Adjacent to Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Davis
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis Hotel Davis
Holiday Inn Davis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.