We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1771 Research Park Drive, Davis, CA 95616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Easy access from San Francisco, approx 1 hour and 15 minutes from the airport. Staff were nice and friendly, rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast was basic and most items were out of a packet.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    41
    29
    20
    7
See reviews for
53
33
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We've stayed here before during a soccer tournament, but I don't remember the exhaust fan in the bathroom sounding as if you are standing next to a 747 every time you turn on the bathroom light. At checkout I asked if all the bathrooms were that noisy and was told they were.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Very convenient to get to the University of California - Davis campus and to the downtown Davis area. Easily accessible from I-80. Hotel is clean and has a good breakfast. Room is comfortable, especially the bed and pillows.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is near UC Davis and quite convenience to visit the school. I visited several times in last five years and I do not have any issues at all. It is near highway and convenient to access from it but not much noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I'm a frequently guest at la quinta in davis and i love everything about this place but one thing the customer services during breakfast hours . I go about twice a month to this hotel and every time i'm their they are always out in the breakfast room if it isn't the yogurts its the milk if it isn't the milk it's the hard boil eggs and honestly its very irritating and frustrating that i have to wait 30 mins for a egg or a milk . And it gets me very upset that the breakfast girl isn't ever around when i need something . I have to go look for her and i never find her anywhere and when she appears its 30 mins later. I don't understand why i should have to go throw this in a supposedly 5 star hotel. My visit was in a weekend and i expected better services then this .
Horrible services!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Davis hotels

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This La Quinta is in an office park immediately adjacent to I-80, with easy on/easy off access. There are gas stations, coffee places and an In-n-Out immediately nearby. Parking is ample and free. We took a room on the first floor, because the parking lot was empty when we arrived around 8pm. This may have been a tactical error because it was near the ice machine, and the people who arrived later and took the room nearby had a barking dog. I am a fan of the pet-friendly aspect of LQ and understand that pets can be excitable. Mostly it felt like the problem was the parade of guests up and down the adjacent stairs - we learned the next day there were youth groups in the hotel for a 4H event and that was likely the cause of the constant traffic and noise. All of this died down in time to get a good night's sleep and there was no issue with noise late at night.

The room was comfortable enough if a tiny big worn (big marks in corners of furniture). The bed was very comfortable. There was a coffee maker and fridge. The biggest problem was the light/fan in the bathroom, which sounded like a large outboard motor and was incredibly unpleasant. There was no non-fan light to use, so you were stuck with the LOUD LOUD LOUD fan any time you needed to use the bathroom or shower.

The next morning for breakfast, the breakfast room was overwhelmed by the large groups. I know the hotel can't control when people come down for business, but they definitely did not do themselves any favors. One of the waffle irons was out of order, and there was no spray for the one that did work. The toaster toasts SLOWLY. As a result there was a severe backup as people waited for other guests to scrape their waffle out of the waffle iron.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a good alternative to the high prices in Davis. Our room had been totally redone and was perfect. New mattress and pillows, new furniture, carpet, etc. Linens were good and room was perfectly outfitted and very very clean. Breakfast was good (eggs, waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc) and there even was a pool and hot tub. It was quiet and just across a freeway overpass from downtown (we biked into town) so quite convenient. Lots of parking and a good place to have the dog. We will always stay here when in Davis.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the freeway and it should be very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis

Address: 1771 Research Park Drive, Davis, CA 95616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Davis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated, smoke-free La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis, conveniently located on Research Park Drive off of Richards Blvd., adjacent to I-80. Each of our smoke-free guest rooms feature comforts with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers in all rooms. La Quinta Inn & Suites, Davis offers guests an appealing ambiance with easy access to University of California - Davis. Adjacent to Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Davis
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis Hotel Davis
Holiday Inn Davis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.