We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rate is good for this area, service is good, but feels in need of TLC overall.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1771 Research Park Drive, Davis, CA 95616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Rate is good for this area, service is good, but feels in need of TLC overall.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Rate is good for area, but it's more costly than it's worth - unless you really need this particular location. It's worth the price if need this location, but it needs some care. Pool towels had some dirty and torn ones and spa was out if order, but that's not a huge problem, other than it makes it feel like their rate would be less. Their breakfast wasn't as expected. It was minimal and other hotels offer better breakfasts. The suite isn't exactly a suite, but it's very comfortable. Good bedding, good climate control, fair amenities for its rate. Hallways were very hot, but it didn't create any problems, other than another small thing that made me question the rate. If allergic, be sure to get a pet unfriendly room without pet odor. Front desk staff are

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    38
    25
    15
    6
See reviews for
46
28
23
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monterey Bay, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is one of the finest in the La Quinta chain. We stayed on a very hot weekend and the hotel had a dispenser with fresh iced water set out in the lobby, along with cups, for their guests. The young man who checked us in was very helpful and friendly.

The room had a wood floor entrance. Very nice mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The TV was a very nice LCD and they have satellite! Free WIFI as well. The room was very up to dare and fresh. The bathroom had nice tile work and a nice vanity. The towels were laid out nicely. I didn't find anything to be unsanitary or of odor. I had no noise issues-this is the first La Quinta at which I haven't been able to hear neighboring guests on the other side of the wall.

The hotel is situated on the same lot as Applebee's and right next door is KFC, Del Taco, and a Chevron gas station. Within walking distance is also an IHOP. The local Dominos will also deliver to your room. Plenty of food nearby!

Great job they're doing at La Quinta in Dixon, I'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Chose this spot as I had never been to Davis before, price was right and they had breakfast and wifi. My room overlooked fwy. Was very noisy. Rooms were stuffy and thermostat was taped up so had to open window for Ir.

Rooms had a dank smell. Very mediocre rooms. Was a little ways from main part of town. Price was right. Breakfast was very acceptable. Large selection of items. Wifi throughout hotel and also a computer and printer downstairs.

Hotel was acceptable and price was right. Get a room on other side from fwy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I booked at La Quinta because all the other hotels were full for the weekend. Never having been to Davis it looked on the map that the hotel is close to everything. In one way it is. By comparison though, it isn't. It is a mile walk to town or to the Amtrak station, but not a pleasant walk. It is along the busy highway, along the overpass and through a pedestrian/bicycle tunnel. Everyone cycles in Davis; even the town logo is a bicycle. Although admirable for the environment and health concerns, they make walking and driving... which you end up doing to get to town from La Quinta... dangerous and infuriating. Just try to find a parking spot on the weekend while pausing every inch or so for pedestirans and bicycles! The Inn staff were friendly. The room was clean and everything worked except the wall thermostat, so I used the air conditioning unit under the window (which opened to a screen with holes in it... watch out if you have kids!). Although the Inn was non-smoking, the halls had that smell of old smoke in them. The clashing carpeting and wallpaper (the pattern on the rug looked as if blood had been dripped all along the hallway. Really.) had grayed out and the room numbers outside some of the rooms had been replaced by laminated pieces of paper. I stayed three nights, and had breakfast there the last day. Hardboiled eggs, a waffle maker, juice, tea/coffee, cereals, bananas, yogurt. Nothing great but basic. The other two mornings (and one dinner) we went to eat at a nearby restaurant that was fantastic. It was an okay stay, but nothing to come back to unless there wasn't another option. The noise from the highway nearby and the trains was annoying, but the noise of the room air conditioner drowned it out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We love LaQuinta and this is one of the better ones. Clean, comfortable beds. When we first checked in, the room wasn't to our liking and they quickly got us another room. I would give them 5 stars but the hot tub was broken.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis

Address: 1771 Research Park Drive, Davis, CA 95616
Location: United States > California > Davis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated, smoke-free La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis, conveniently located on Research Park Drive off of Richards Blvd., adjacent to I-80. Each of our smoke-free guest rooms feature comforts with microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers in all rooms. La Quinta Inn & Suites, Davis offers guests an appealing ambiance with easy access to University of California - Davis. Adjacent to Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Davis
La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis Hotel Davis
Holiday Inn Davis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Davis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.