We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the salads” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pluto's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pluto's
500 1ST St Ste 13, Davis, CA 95616-4654
(530) 758-8676
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 179 Restaurants in Davis
Cuisines: American, Healthy
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Davis, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Love the salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Probably the best place to get a salad in Davis at a reasonable price. The food courtyard at Davis Commons is a nice gathering place and parking is generally easy.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“yummy food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My cousin recommended Pluto's and we were not disappointed. I had a custom made salad and my children enjoyed choices from their kid's menu. It was a busy and fun place to have yummy food!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place for Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Love eating here when I don't want something heavy. They really do have the best salad. It's build your own and it's nice to sit outside with a glass of wine too.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fresh and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Pluto's continues to vary its menu and service formats to come up with fresh, healthful and fun foods. Only problem is noise.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I'm on the edge of 3/5 and 4/5 on this place. People seem to love it, their salads are very unique. Their large salads seem to be a good meal. Sandwiches were ok - I tried the grilled mushroom one. Overall it's worth trying to see if you like it. A little pricey for what you get in my opinion. Service has been sub-par.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pluto's also viewed

 

Been to Pluto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pluto's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.