We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sweet night's sleep safe traveling alone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Davis

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Davis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Davis
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4835 Chiles Road, I-80 at Mace Blvd, Davis, CA 95616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Davis
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A sweet night's sleep safe traveling alone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

No frills Excellent value Safe & CLEAN. I wish I could have taken this hotel with me on my soirée through CA. Weary of overpriced hotels with too much space, little bottles of cheap shampoo & a hike to the room.
Can I use the words perfect night's sleep? Frequently I sleep in hotels because of work.
I slept better here than in the SF
Natural foods grocery nearby & very professional staff. Take your bikes with you to Davis.
Bring your own shampoo - soap available

Room Tip: Ask the front desk, very helpful & sincere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
4
1
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

It's just a clean room. No frills. Also, no carpets but wood floors. Easy cleanable furniture. The room is clean! The only extra is a bottle opener. But we love it and love the price. We have confidence that there are no bugs in the rugs or hiding under the beds or trapped behind bureaus. Simple and, did I mention, clean?

Jack Penkethman

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Shasta, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The staff made it. From front desk to cleaning ladies, all exceptional. Genuine, friendly, caring. Value as affordable as can be for the area. And the new room design with wood floors, all is clean. Highly recommend and thank you all so much to all the staff

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I spent 5 seconds in the room they gave me. Advertised as a non-smoking room. For people who don't smoke, you will throw up, as the smell of cigarets is overwhelming. So they offered a second room, 2 doors down. It smelled like a hospital room, and where was this bathroom I see in the photo on line? You gave us a handicapped shower, we did not ask for this. You should also advertise you rent by the month. To people who clearly own cats. I'm highly allergic & they were everywhere. I do not recommend this motel in this town to anyone, not even for the night. Very disappointed. I had to find another hotel at midnight, after I had just drove 8 hours to get here & they didn't even refund me my money. Very poor service Motel 6. The only thing I can say nice, is that the girl Ivana at the front desk was very nice.

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct & don't use an angency
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hughes, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Check in is a breeze, friendly people, Clean sheets and towels, Bed was good, New stall showers
No extras bring your own hairdryer and shampoo
If you are looking for a clean place to sleep and not looking for all the little addons This is for you.
Good location, close to everything.
Pool
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed one night here, with my wife having throat pains. At arrival, we just went to the room at the second floor, with standard amenities, but clean and very nice separate Queens.
The next morning, my wife still didn't feel well and needed a doctor, despite this being our longest travel day, but what can you do? So the lady at the front desk and a guest helped us to find a clinic in town (which is bigger than it looks) and within an hour and a half after checking out, she was helped and served at the CVS pharmacy as well! Actually we needed Target for even cheaper medication, but at that moment, we couldn't care less.
So a big thanks for that, as the hospital next door would be much more expensive.


The only downside of Motel 6 is the non free wifi. But then again, if you can sleep for 45 bucks and get darn fast wifi for three bucks, one shouldn't complain.


I will definitely recommend this Motel to others!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had not been to a Motel 6 for at least 20 years and it would normally not have been our choice. However, it was the only place to stay in the area we wanted that was not booked, as we came by Shuttle from the airport (sans car). It turned out quite nice. We took a room next to the pool, unheated, but ok later in the day. The room was clean, quiet and adequate. Bed was good. Twice we had family over and sat around the tables and chairs in the pool area in the shade. Of course the prices were excellent. Bring your own shampoo and hairdryer. The Thai and American (burgers etc) Cindy's next door was good. Also, a couple fast food places a very short walk away.

Room Tip: The place was very near the freeway, but it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Davis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Davis

Address: 4835 Chiles Road, I-80 at Mace Blvd, Davis, CA 95616
Location: United States > California > Davis
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Davis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Davis 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Davis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Davis
Davis Motel 6
Davis Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Davis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.