We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet comfortable property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   34744 Pacific Coast Highway, Dana Point, CA 92624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dana Point
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
“Quiet comfortable property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

Courteous and professional staff. Went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Excellent beach location.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    75
    21
    12
    10
See reviews for
100
109
18
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

I come to Dana Point for business every year and have stayed here many times. The staff is exceptional and they had remembered me from my previous stays. The rooms are very clean and adequate. They have huge HD TVs and decent beds in the rooms. It is located on the PCH and near the train but I never had any problems sleeping, and I'm a light sleeper. I feel that its a good value compared to other hotels in the area that I have stayed at. Will be staying there again next spring!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Claita
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Some friends and I just happened apon this location and let me tell you, from the moment we got there to check in, we felt as if we were family! Our rooms were neat and clean, and next door was a bar with music where we had great drinks.
The next morning before we checked out, the continental breakfast was as if we had a full meal. It was very well stocked with bagels, danish, eggs, waffels,, coffee, tea, juice, fruits..the list goes on n on!
I would recommend this location to all!
I want to go back just for a weekend getaway!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Thanks to Fernando, our 23rd anniversary was "awesome!" We enjoyed a nice, clean, comfy room, a great selection for a complimentary breakfast, friendly service, and a beautiful view of the beach. I love San Juan and it's beauty...but this hotel was superb and I would definitely recommend it for others, and am anxiously waiting to go again! We checked several hotels along PCH- this was a winner! Thank-you!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Attending the Doheny Blues Festival was made hassle free by our stay at this facility. It's location and pleasant atmosphere is ideal! You check in, park the car, a short walk, and you're enjoying the festival and beach side scenery. The plesant staff and soft music playing in the courtyard become a welcome sanctuary after a great active day.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paso robles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

Our family stayed at the Dana Point Inn for a wedding in Dana Point. I cannot say enough about the quality of the service and accommodations. Steve and Fernando and the rest of the staff were so friendly and helpful. I would return to the Dana Point Inn without a moment's hesitation.
The Spaldings

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA/FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

I was visiting my daughter in Oceanside and my brother had a business meeting in San Diego. We both live on the East Coast, I in PA , my brother in FL. We got together for the weekend,( sister/brother reunion). We picked the perfect place. My brother travels all over the country and this was one of the best places in the country. When we booked the rooms we failed to ask for adjoining rooms, when we checked in the young man put us in adjoining rooms without even asking, and with the view of the ocean! The rooms were spotless, nicely decorated, we would stay there again in a heartbeat!!! We bought a painting at a local gallery and asked for a box to carry it in and the gentleman at the desk made us one! If you are planning a visit to San Juan Capistrano this is perfect or just a getaway, perfect! Close to shopping, restaurants. Beautiful sunsets!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea

Address: 34744 Pacific Coast Highway, Dana Point, CA 92624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Dana Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dana Point
#3 Family Hotel in Dana Point
#5 Business Hotel in Dana Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dana Point Inn By The Sea Hotel Dana Point
Dana Point Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;