We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   34744 Pacific Coast Highway, Dana Point, CA 92624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dana Point
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brno, Czech Republic
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stay in romm with ocean view. Room was nice and big with full comfort, small kitchen - microwave. Romm was well furniture. The view to ocena was wonderful. Small inconvenience was the road and train line. But trains don´t go in the night and noise from cars was small, acceptable. Staff was very frendly, polite. Free wifi has good signal. We was wery hapy and can recommend stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    102
    29
    14
    13
See reviews for
125
141
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

If you're looking for a quaint comfortable and clean option when staying in Dana Point, CA this is the place. If you're not afraid of staying directly off the highway, that is. I was willing, and loved it! Very close to bridge walkway over Pacific Coast Highway; giving me direct access to the ocean and Doheny Park. Walking distance to restaurants. Would stay there again, and recommend to other adventuresome spirits.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, NY
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Unavoidable: The car traffic and the train traffic if you want the view. We had an Oceanfront king room. It was extremely nice. Nicely furnished...refrig, microwave, easy chair, business desk, flat screen, balcony etc.
Very friendly staff, underground free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast. I would 100% stay there again and deal with the traffic noise to have the view.
No pool but an oceanfront hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I found the Best Western at Dana Point a very pleasant place to stay when you need to be close to Laguna Beach. Laguna Beach was expensive and crowded so we booked a room at Dana Point. This was convenient to Laguna Beach and best of all, was very comfortable. The rooms have been attractively decorated in pleasing colors. Choose a room away from the street so you'll avoid street noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Overall, we had a very enjoyable experience. The room had plenty of space and we had a lovely view of the ocean. There was free parking - a nice perk since many of the hotels in DP charge for it. They served a hot and cold breakfast with a variety of choices. There was a beach was across the street and a 10 minute drive to the DP Marina. Loved walking around the marina - good for a fast walk or a run. If you're not looking for a high-end resort, this BW is a great alternative.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, WI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Whenever possible we make the trip from WI to CA and visit our Marine son at Camp Pendleton. We've stayed at the Inn by the Sea two times in the past seven months. The owners and their employees could not have been more hospitable towards us. All were very friendly, courtious, and helpful. Ferdinand and Steven remembered us from our first visit. The property is very well kept and clean. The rooms we occupied were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. In comparison to other hotels that we haved stayed at the Continental breakfast that they serve is one of the best that we have had. The Hotel is on the PCH with easy access to the beach and easy access to the Interstate. Our son will return to the states in May of 2014 and we look forward to staying with Ferdinand and Steven again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

tell anyone about this hotel cuz it will end up costing me a weekend at this hotel from overbooking.This hotel is first class in everyway,it is family owned and they take great pride in their hotel,the place is spotless clean,the rooms have flat screen tvs hd etc,the location is ideal from our balconey we had a an unobstructed view of the pacific ocean,Doheny st park is right across pch1 at this park you can park your car less than 50' from the beach rarely did we see more than 30 people on the beach very quiet and relaxing,for dining less than 5 miles away is dana point harbor that had at least 8 restaurants that serve fresh seafood,we sampled 3 of them and all were excellent,the rooms are alittle old but well maintained and clean well stocked with nice coffemakers etc.we had a king suite oceanview with fireplace and a kickass balconey facing the ocean it was beautiful,here are the downsides,the hotel is right on pch1 which is noisy in the morns,also there are traintracks between the hotel and the beach the train is noisy but it didnt bother us,price for the rooms are not cheap but to me well worth the value,we had a great stay

Room Tip: get ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea

Address: 34744 Pacific Coast Highway, Dana Point, CA 92624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Dana Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dana Point
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dana Point
#4 Business Hotel in Dana Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dana Point Inn By The Sea Hotel Dana Point
Dana Point Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Dana Point Inn-by-the-Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.