We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older property but good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dana Point Marina Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Dana Point Marina Inn to your Saves list
Dana Point Marina Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24800 Dana Point Harbor Drive, Dana Point, CA 92629   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Spring Break
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Dana Point
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Older property but good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

An old hotel with plain rooms but in great location in the harbour.
Room I had faced into courtyard right at other rooms, so not private and asked to change but no available rooms. Fairly good value but not a memorable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    73
    49
    28
    20
See reviews for
62
78
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Ga
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I always stay here when I visit my brother in Dana Point & his guest room is occupied with family! Nice staff! Clean! Great location! Some rooms have kitchenettes! Pool side view rooms just as nice. Try the Harbour Grill next door for dinner. Fantastic!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a wonderful Time at the Dana Point Marina Inn! Older hotel on the harbor, well cared for and great service by all staff and the administration. Highly recommend the hotel for a great escape. We loved our visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

As an 84 year old woman on my own, the hotel was a very pleasant, safe and comfortable experience. It was nice to make a meal and yet it was easy for me to walk to several restaurants. I could see staying here for a longer period as their was a pool, jacuzzi, laundry facilities, kitchen, computer in the lobby, a convenience store nearby and the other people staying there were friendly and itneresting.

The staff was informative and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. My patio with a view of the pool, harbor boats lit up for the holidays and the sunset was very nice.

The shops nearby were filled with post holiday bargains. The Harbor Grill and Proud Mary's restaurants nearby were my favorites.

I liked the fact it wasn't all techno on me. I could figure out the phone, the TV remote, elevator and how to turn ont he stove.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor or one with the newly remodeled bathrooms.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

great location in dana point harbor.walking distance to shops an restaurants,easy parking,great staff.easy check in ,clean an comfortable.i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.my girlfriend an i love the place.

Room Tip: harbor view works for me .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Yes, it's an older property. That's part of the charm. Walking distance to several great eating establishments and the marina. Room was comfortable and met my needs. Staff was welcoming and check-in was pleasant. Four stars, it is not. Good value with excellent location, it is. I plan to stay here for future overnight excursions from San Diego to the O. C.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Location Location Location
at dana point harbor so you can enjoy the shops and restaurants
or relax in the jacuzzi or take a dip in the swimming pool
friendly helpful staff
or take a short walk to Baby Beach where you can relax under the covered picnic tables,
grassy area.. steps to the sand and water, where you can rent kakaks, jet skis, and paddle boards
good price

evon
Anaheim Hills, ca

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dana Point Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Point Marina Inn

Address: 24800 Dana Point Harbor Drive, Dana Point, CA 92629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Dana Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Dana Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dana Point Marina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TravelClick so you can book your Dana Point Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Point Marina Hotel Dana Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dana Point Marina Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.