We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Dana Point on the harbor.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dana Point Marina Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Dana Point Marina Inn to your Saves list
Dana Point Marina Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24800 Dana Point Harbor Drive, Dana Point, CA 92629   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dana Point
Napa, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location in Dana Point on the harbor.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a wonderful Time at the Dana Point Marina Inn! Older hotel on the harbor, well cared for and great service by all staff and the administration. Highly recommend the hotel for a great escape. We loved our visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    70
    45
    26
    17
See reviews for
57
72
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

As an 84 year old woman on my own, the hotel was a very pleasant, safe and comfortable experience. It was nice to make a meal and yet it was easy for me to walk to several restaurants. I could see staying here for a longer period as their was a pool, jacuzzi, laundry facilities, kitchen, computer in the lobby, a convenience store nearby and the other people staying there were friendly and itneresting.

The staff was informative and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. My patio with a view of the pool, harbor boats lit up for the holidays and the sunset was very nice.

The shops nearby were filled with post holiday bargains. The Harbor Grill and Proud Mary's restaurants nearby were my favorites.

I liked the fact it wasn't all techno on me. I could figure out the phone, the TV remote, elevator and how to turn ont he stove.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor or one with the newly remodeled bathrooms.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

great location in dana point harbor.walking distance to shops an restaurants,easy parking,great staff.easy check in ,clean an comfortable.i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.my girlfriend an i love the place.

Room Tip: harbor view works for me .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Yes, it's an older property. That's part of the charm. Walking distance to several great eating establishments and the marina. Room was comfortable and met my needs. Staff was welcoming and check-in was pleasant. Four stars, it is not. Good value with excellent location, it is. I plan to stay here for future overnight excursions from San Diego to the O. C.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Location Location Location
at dana point harbor so you can enjoy the shops and restaurants
or relax in the jacuzzi or take a dip in the swimming pool
friendly helpful staff
or take a short walk to Baby Beach where you can relax under the covered picnic tables,
grassy area.. steps to the sand and water, where you can rent kakaks, jet skis, and paddle boards
good price

evon
Anaheim Hills, ca

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My boyfriend and i stayed here last week. all in all...Clean,comfortable,affordable and better selection of vending machines! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel at a very good price . The receptionist was very nice as well. Plus you didn't have to pay to use the phone like most other hotels,

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Wa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here again in Dec ...probably our fifth time staying...vastly improved and renovated...new paint colors, flat screens. We just love the location...you can walk for miles along the marina and beach. Nice to have a laundry for guests. Continental brkfst could improve..but, great coffee pubs are one minute walking distance. plz keep improvement s coming..and, we will b back again and again. My sister visited and wants to return for their anniversary in July!!!

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor for great marina view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dana Point Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dana Point Marina Inn

Address: 24800 Dana Point Harbor Drive, Dana Point, CA 92629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Dana Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Dana Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dana Point Marina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Dana Point Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dana Point Marina Hotel Dana Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dana Point Marina Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.