We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Option for Delivery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Cities Pizza

Beach Cities Pizza
34155 Golden Lantern St, Dana Point, CA 92629
949-496-0606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 112 Restaurants in Dana Point
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Frankfort, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Option for Delivery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our pizza was just the thing at the end of a long day and these folks will deliver to hotels. The price and size were perfect!!! Be warned though... the pizzas are big! Yummmm.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Rustic and basic - really good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We happened by this pizza place as we were walking around the area. It is very rustic inside, seemed clean, well, um, sort of. I tend to wipe everything down, which I did. It is very casual, friendly and you get the feeling, you are welcome anytime of day.
We tried two different kinds of pizza, an Italian sausage and a shrimp pizza - very nice, good crust, real Californian pizza with good quality ingredients. Highly recommend it, if you're looking for a quick meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capistrano Beach, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Where's the meat!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We love the parmesean salads and garlic cheese bread but the Jones Beach(pastrami sandwich) has a total of 3 thin thin thin slices of meat on it.....lame

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great crust, good salads & pasta-funky little surf atmosphere-combine for a great little pizza joint.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great pizza and bread sticks. They use the best pepperoni. We are locals and come here often.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Cities Pizza also viewed

Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 
Dana Point, Orange County
Dana Point, Orange County
 

Been to Beach Cities Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Cities Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.