We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgePoint Inn

Save Saved
You added BridgePoint Inn to your Saves list
BridgePoint Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BridgePoint Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3255 Geneva Avenue, Daly City, CA 94014   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Daly City
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in the Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Have been coming here for all my 49er games and have really enjoyed it. The staff is friendly and the rooms are really nice and the prices are very reasonable. It is the nicest hotel in the area and has newly renovated rooms. Did not have any issues with noise and the place is extremely clean and quaint. I have stayed at some of the other hotels in this area, and this place is by far the best. The front desk lady was very sweet, she recommended a few places to eat that I would not have expected and they turned out to be really good. Now I'm set on food and accommodations when I come to the cow palace since no more 49er games there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    6
    7
    13
See reviews for
7
10
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Driscoll, North Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

When we pulled through the neighborhood in the dark we were immediately calling trying too find a new hotel. The neighborhood is a little iffy at first glance but our experience with this hotel has been nothing but great. Very clean rooms that are updated, extremely nice front desk attendant. Far away from quiet a few things but the bus and light rail are right around the corner. Id have no problem staying here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

If you're going to build a place that is meant for people to sleep in, at least make the beds decent. The most uncomfortable bed, sheets and pillows that I have ever slept on. Is it too difficult to get a decent mattress at least? The room itself was clean and the bathroom was good. There's nothing around except for a couple of gas stations.

If you just had to stay somewhere then this is okay but don't come here if you have another choice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel as we wanted two rooms for five nights and as it was Summer holidays want wasn't already booked out was way above our budget.
The photos on the website make the place look reasonable.
The entrance & reception are the best features ... I'm not sure what room they photographed as it didn't look like either of ours.

My husband asked for rooms next to each other when he booked weeks before the trip and we were told that may not be possible. Despite having rooms at opposite ends of the place for the first night they did contact us to move the second night but due to one room being a little bigger we kept that one as it was a great spot for our pack'n play.

The rooms contain your bare basics ....beds, tv, table with one chair, hair drier, iron & board . One room had a fridge, the other room didn't.
Due to the gap under the door I had to use the heater during the night ( 1 & 3 year olds won't stay under a blanket ) and the settings didn't seem to work that well making the room way too hot even on low.
The towels & sheets had seen better days and I showered my two little ones rather than let them sit in the bath.
A 'continental breakfast' is included but it starts at 08:00 and consists of a few dodgy looking packet pastries and breakfast bars. We bought cereal and milk ( lucky we had one fridge ) and were gone most days before the start time anyway.

As for the area ... I'm glad we could park inside the complex.

As I said it served our purpose ... I have stayed in way better for cheaper too !




  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

having stayed in some dives in many states across america... this one kind of took the biscuit. it is, by far, THE smallest room i have ever stayed in. the linen was ancient and had seen some partying given the suspect stains. one change of linen later, and i can't hear myself think for the amount of noise going on in the hotel. i was late to check in, it was 10pm on a friday and the place was jumping. despite all the warnings on the back of the door that you are "not to be loud or the authorities will be called"... it went on until about 1am.

this hotel is in the middle of nowhere, if you don't know the san francisco area, and expensive to get from downtown in a cab. the area isn't the nicest at night, and the most local amenities are a gas station and a dollar tree.

the car park is tiny, but there is on street parking. i always managed to just get a space, but wouldn't have fancied leaving the rental parked on the street due to the neighbourhood.

as previously claimed, the check in lady was nice if a bit vacant.

this set up is a bog standard motel set up, except without a fridge or microwave or coffee machine or... pick an item. if you want something, ask at check in because it won't be in your room.

i don't mind staying in rubbish motels. i don't travel to places to spend my time in the motel room. what bothers me about this place is it's worse than your usual pants motel and it is EXPENSIVE. shell out a bit more for better digs when visiting this amazing city.

Room Tip: don't bother dialling 708 for a pizza as it claims on the phone - it doesn't work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is not a luxury resort. It is a hotel that is close to the Muni T-line, has free parking and free Wi-Fi. That free breakfast they advertise, it is only available from 8 to 10, you will probably already be on your way to work. The women who works the office is friendly and very helpful. If you need something: iron, coffee pot, etc., just ask, it is likely not in your room.

One odd thing, the bottom sheet on the bed didn't extend from the head to the foot of the bed, it stopped about 6 inches short of the bottom of bed. I thought this was very odd. Also the website doesn't have any pictures of the rooms; I think it is because the best features are the entrance to the hotel and the small lobby. It is in a safe area; I walked to the T-line in the early morning and late in the evening.

I had a room 102, it was fine. The place was full and I still got a great nights sleep; I did sleep with ear plugs. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel is arranged in sort of a U shape. I was in a room near the road, but I wasn't bothere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BridgePoint Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgePoint Inn

Address: 3255 Geneva Avenue, Daly City, CA 94014
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BridgePoint Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BridgePoint Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgepoint Hotel Daly City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgePoint Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.