We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont judge a book by its cover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BridgePoint Inn

BridgePoint Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BridgePoint Inn to your Saves list
BridgePoint Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3255 Geneva Avenue, Daly City, CA 94014   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Driscoll, North Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Dont judge a book by its cover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

When we pulled through the neighborhood in the dark we were immediately calling trying too find a new hotel. The neighborhood is a little iffy at first glance but our experience with this hotel has been nothing but great. Very clean rooms that are updated, extremely nice front desk attendant. Far away from quiet a few things but the bus and light rail are right around the corner. Id have no problem staying here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    6
    7
    14
See reviews for
7
10
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

If you're going to build a place that is meant for people to sleep in, at least make the beds decent. The most uncomfortable bed, sheets and pillows that I have ever slept on. Is it too difficult to get a decent mattress at least? The room itself was clean and the bathroom was good. There's nothing around except for a couple of gas stations.

If you just had to stay somewhere then this is okay but don't come here if you have another choice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel as we wanted two rooms for five nights and as it was Summer holidays want wasn't already booked out was way above our budget.
The photos on the website make the place look reasonable.
The entrance & reception are the best features ... I'm not sure what room they photographed as it didn't look like either of ours.

My husband asked for rooms next to each other when he booked weeks before the trip and we were told that may not be possible. Despite having rooms at opposite ends of the place for the first night they did contact us to move the second night but due to one room being a little bigger we kept that one as it was a great spot for our pack'n play.

The rooms contain your bare basics ....beds, tv, table with one chair, hair drier, iron & board . One room had a fridge, the other room didn't.
Due to the gap under the door I had to use the heater during the night ( 1 & 3 year olds won't stay under a blanket ) and the settings didn't seem to work that well making the room way too hot even on low.
The towels & sheets had seen better days and I showered my two little ones rather than let them sit in the bath.
A 'continental breakfast' is included but it starts at 08:00 and consists of a few dodgy looking packet pastries and breakfast bars. We bought cereal and milk ( lucky we had one fridge ) and were gone most days before the start time anyway.

As for the area ... I'm glad we could park inside the complex.

As I said it served our purpose ... I have stayed in way better for cheaper too !




  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

having stayed in some dives in many states across america... this one kind of took the biscuit. it is, by far, THE smallest room i have ever stayed in. the linen was ancient and had seen some partying given the suspect stains. one change of linen later, and i can't hear myself think for the amount of noise going on in the hotel. i was late to check in, it was 10pm on a friday and the place was jumping. despite all the warnings on the back of the door that you are "not to be loud or the authorities will be called"... it went on until about 1am.

this hotel is in the middle of nowhere, if you don't know the san francisco area, and expensive to get from downtown in a cab. the area isn't the nicest at night, and the most local amenities are a gas station and a dollar tree.

the car park is tiny, but there is on street parking. i always managed to just get a space, but wouldn't have fancied leaving the rental parked on the street due to the neighbourhood.

as previously claimed, the check in lady was nice if a bit vacant.

this set up is a bog standard motel set up, except without a fridge or microwave or coffee machine or... pick an item. if you want something, ask at check in because it won't be in your room.

i don't mind staying in rubbish motels. i don't travel to places to spend my time in the motel room. what bothers me about this place is it's worse than your usual pants motel and it is EXPENSIVE. shell out a bit more for better digs when visiting this amazing city.

Room Tip: don't bother dialling 708 for a pizza as it claims on the phone - it doesn't work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is not a luxury resort. It is a hotel that is close to the Muni T-line, has free parking and free Wi-Fi. That free breakfast they advertise, it is only available from 8 to 10, you will probably already be on your way to work. The women who works the office is friendly and very helpful. If you need something: iron, coffee pot, etc., just ask, it is likely not in your room.

One odd thing, the bottom sheet on the bed didn't extend from the head to the foot of the bed, it stopped about 6 inches short of the bottom of bed. I thought this was very odd. Also the website doesn't have any pictures of the rooms; I think it is because the best features are the entrance to the hotel and the small lobby. It is in a safe area; I walked to the T-line in the early morning and late in the evening.

I had a room 102, it was fine. The place was full and I still got a great nights sleep; I did sleep with ear plugs. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel is arranged in sort of a U shape. I was in a room near the road, but I wasn't bothere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is not a 2-Star hotel. It is not even close to a 1-Star hotel. While clean, the rooms are worn, the beds are not comfortable, and my in-room table had graffiti carved into it. My first room had a broken toilet seat and was missing the fire detector. I was immediately moved to another room and the next morning I observed the maintenance guy carrying the parts to the room to fix it. The parking lot is very small, but what made it worse is that several other guests would take up 2 spaces with their vehicles. One guy even had his car across 3 spots for a little while. Saturday night was the worst, until 3 am the people above could be heard walking around the room. People in the parking lot were blasting their stereos, and you could hear cars coming and going all night. One young guy was smoking out in his car. Classy. Sunday night was much quieter, probably because the motel wasn't too full anymore. The only redeeming quality is that the lady at the front desk was super nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BridgePoint Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgePoint Inn

Address: 3255 Geneva Avenue, Daly City, CA 94014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BridgePoint Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At BridgePoint Inn you will experience the best of both worlds: the charm of a quaint city, and the entertainment opportunities of a top world travel destination. BridgePoint Inn Daly City, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate, is conveniently located just five miles from downtown San Francisco, providing easy access to the Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco Zoo, Lombard Street, Pier 39 and Alcatraz. This California hotel offers all the convenience of a city lodging facility, without the hustle and bustle of the metropolis. BridgePoint Inn boasts two types of accommodation: Guest Rooms with one or two queen beds and Deluxe Rooms with one or two queen beds and a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers excellent travel packages to satisfy the most discerning guests: from Romantic dinner packages, to family getaway packages and business travel packages, the hotel pampers its guests in spacious, comfortable rooms, with first-class amenities including cable TV with HBO, ESPN and CNN; free wireless internet access; free local calls; Jacuzzi ; hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. Complimentary breakfast of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice, fruit, packaged danishes, and breakfast bars is also included. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's Take & Travel Pack, which includes memo pad, pen, insulated coffee mug and two breakfast bars, as well as free fax, free parking and other business services. Golf packages, as well as shopping and museum packages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BridgePoint Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgepoint Hotel Daly City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgePoint Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.