We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It all depends on what you want” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BridgePoint Inn

BridgePoint Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BridgePoint Inn to your Saves list
BridgePoint Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3255 Geneva Avenue, Daly City, CA 94014   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Monterey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“It all depends on what you want”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is not a luxury resort. It is a hotel that is close to the Muni T-line, has free parking and free Wi-Fi. That free breakfast they advertise, it is only available from 8 to 10, you will probably already be on your way to work. The women who works the office is friendly and very helpful. If you need something: iron, coffee pot, etc., just ask, it is likely not in your room.

One odd thing, the bottom sheet on the bed didn't extend from the head to the foot of the bed, it stopped about 6 inches short of the bottom of bed. I thought this was very odd. Also the website doesn't have any pictures of the rooms; I think it is because the best features are the entrance to the hotel and the small lobby. It is in a safe area; I walked to the T-line in the early morning and late in the evening.

I had a room 102, it was fine. The place was full and I still got a great nights sleep; I did sleep with ear plugs. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel is arranged in sort of a U shape. I was in a room near the road, but I wasn't bothere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    6
    8
    15
See reviews for
7
11
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is not a 2-Star hotel. It is not even close to a 1-Star hotel. While clean, the rooms are worn, the beds are not comfortable, and my in-room table had graffiti carved into it. My first room had a broken toilet seat and was missing the fire detector. I was immediately moved to another room and the next morning I observed the maintenance guy carrying the parts to the room to fix it. The parking lot is very small, but what made it worse is that several other guests would take up 2 spaces with their vehicles. One guy even had his car across 3 spots for a little while. Saturday night was the worst, until 3 am the people above could be heard walking around the room. People in the parking lot were blasting their stereos, and you could hear cars coming and going all night. One young guy was smoking out in his car. Classy. Sunday night was much quieter, probably because the motel wasn't too full anymore. The only redeeming quality is that the lady at the front desk was super nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was very disappointed after seeing pictures on the Internet and then getting to the hotel and seeing the real place. The room and beds were old and dingy. In dire need of updating. The sheets were stained and gross.

Room Tip: Another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Had a great stay friendly staff, clean room, free parking.The gal at the front told us to try the 7-mile pub, great food. The best part after driving 8 hrs we could walk accross the sreet to eat there. We will be returning to the Bay Area in another month. We will be staying here again..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanfrancisco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Let's start with advantages:
-there is a bed where you can sleep (sometimes were awake because of the police cars or some neighbors laughing too loud) and maybe if you want to stay there just one night it might be good enough for you. 4 nights were not so great

Disadvantages:
-very shady neighborhood. If you have your own car then it might be such a big problem. First 3 days we stayed in San Francisco without the car so we had to take the tram to the city and took a taxi to go back (were too afraid to walk there by night). One of the taxi drivers said: "if you weren't tourists I wouldn't take you there. Sunny dale is a dangerous place and you shouldn't walk there at night"
-it was overpriced. Probably that was due to the fact that we arrived at the exact same time when the Pride event took place. If we knew that beforehand we would definitely have more luck and could find some other place, but there was not so much choice at that time so we ended up at BridgePoint Inn
-breakfast consisted of some fatty cookies and coffee- not what you expect from the breakfast if you pay so much per night

Overall, we were unhappy about the choice of this motel. San Francisco is a great city and you would enjoy it more if you find some other more decent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

What a complete dive! our stay started with no one in the office, however there seemed to be several families in the office behind the front counter. First we entered our room asking the people in the room next to us not to drink beer and smoke in front of our room( they had empty bottes and cigarette butts all over!) When we got inside the first thing you noticed was the over powering smell of lysol trying to mask the sour smell of water damage.

Secondly we noticed the door had been previously kicked in. The door frame had been nailed back, but not refinished. Then came the bed...it was so old they placed and nailed a 2 x 6 under the matress to firm it up. Not to mention we stayed 3 night and the sheets were never changed as evidenced by the cigarette burn on the bottom sheet. The T.V was horrible and the remote did not work. no coffee maker and the so called breakfast was fruit that had been frozen.

Then there was the creepy lady in the wheel chair who sat in front of her room smoking and stariing at everyone, And the guy in the packed van. The area was a crime ridden slum with no amenities close. Enough said...even if you are on a budget dont stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for one night. It is in a very questionable area but the worst part is that between us we received 20 bed bug bites and were in seperate beds... I don't think they wash the sheets requlary either... seriously. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Room Tip: Avoide all hotels in the immediate area by the Cow Palace in Daly City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BridgePoint Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BridgePoint Inn

Address: 3255 Geneva Avenue, Daly City, CA 94014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BridgePoint Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At BridgePoint Inn you will experience the best of both worlds: the charm of a quaint city, and the entertainment opportunities of a top world travel destination. BridgePoint Inn Daly City, a Magnuson Hotels affiliate, is conveniently located just five miles from downtown San Francisco, providing easy access to the Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco Zoo, Lombard Street, Pier 39 and Alcatraz. This California hotel offers all the convenience of a city lodging facility, without the hustle and bustle of the metropolis. BridgePoint Inn boasts two types of accommodation: Guest Rooms with one or two queen beds and Deluxe Rooms with one or two queen beds and a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers excellent travel packages to satisfy the most discerning guests: from Romantic dinner packages, to family getaway packages and business travel packages, the hotel pampers its guests in spacious, comfortable rooms, with first-class amenities including cable TV with HBO, ESPN and CNN; free wireless internet access; free local calls; Jacuzzi ; hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. Complimentary breakfast of coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juice, fruit, packaged danishes, and breakfast bars is also included. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's Take & Travel Pack, which includes memo pad, pen, insulated coffee mug and two breakfast bars, as well as free fax, free parking and other business services. Golf packages, as well as shopping and museum packages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BridgePoint Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgepoint Hotel Daly City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BridgePoint Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.