We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for the price!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Alpine Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Carter St, Daly City, CA 94014   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
California
1 review
“great for the price!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

Good place to stay the night. Clean, comfortable. My son were there to see a doctor, so we just wanted a place to sleep. We ordered delivery of Chinese food, so we didn't have to go out. The area is not that great. But, from your room, you don't see the main street at all. Good place to stay. It is on a very steep hill, so be prepared to walk up and down the paved hill to the office.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    85
    31
    10
    15
See reviews for
59
67
19
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

This hotel was great. The staff was very friendly. We stayed two nights and we were very happy with our choice. The room was cute and pretty spacious, we had one with a 2nd bedroom. The room did show some wear, but it was clean and neat. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Room was very clean and bed was great. Price was great and staff was very friendly. I will stay here agian...loved it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,UK
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

Room was very nice and cozy. I had hardwood floor with refrigerator, microwave, iron, blow dryer and coffee maker with “STARBUCKS” coffee. I was surprised how comfortable the bed was!!!!!! Front Desk guy, Vish, was very polite and helpful. Simple but nice breakfast with starbucks coffee again. Very near to all the SF attractions. Thank you Vish for your hospitality. I guess all receptionist are as good as Vish.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

Very nice and quaint room with comfortable beds and laminated floor. Our room had all the necessary amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was gud. We strongly recommend this place and will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

The front counter was friendly and helpful (giving direction and recommendation to place of interest). The room is decent for 3 persons and was very clean. The best thing I like would be the parking was FOC and is next to your door way.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

the place looked ok, I was only staying one night and when I woke up I found fleas on the bed. I got my stuff and left.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn & Suites

Address: 560 Carter St, Daly City, CA 94014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alpine Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Inn And Suites
Alpine Hotel Daly City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.