We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back nice room and great location to go to San Francisco.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Alpine Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Carter St, Daly City, CA 94014   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Los angeles
1 review
“I'll be back nice room and great location to go to San Francisco.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Nice room and great location to go for vacation to San Francisco I really like the hotel, good rates definitely I'll be back to this place when I go back to San Francisco with my family to have more good times.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    79
    27
    10
    15
See reviews for
54
64
19
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The room was neat, clean, and was decorated very nicely (in fact my friend that went with me took many pictures with her phone and kept saying how cute the room was). The staff were accommodating to my needs and pleasant to deal with. I am thinking maybe in October we will go back again. The Alpine Inn & Suites is right next to the Cow Palace, for those going there for an event or convention it couldn't be more perfect for you. We were there for a convention at the Cow Palace and to visit the city.

Room Tip: They have 1 handicap room .. if you want that book with plenty of advance notice .. I did not stay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A group of teachers traveled to San Francisco this past May for a conference and had an awesome stay at Alpine Inn. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and decorated very nicely. Because we were on a school's budget, we couldn't afford a 4-Star hotel. However, this more than exceeded our expectations. One person in our group commented that it felt like staying in a boutique hotel.
I also want to make sure that I acknowledge how flexible and understanding the owner (Kunal) was. There were some hiccups in our travels but him and his staff were very understanding and worked with us to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. There's not a lot that's walkable but there's plenty of room for parking and the neighborhood felt very safe.
If we are in San Francisco again (or Daly City!) we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Overall room was nicely styled with good amenities. However the TV was from the stone age and there was some noise plumbing and a creaky bathroom door that kept waking my daughter. Room does not have a safe but has wifi but is woefully slow and cuts out alot. The included continental breakfast is anything of the sort orange juice coffee a few apples hardboiled eggs and packet pastries and porridge and that's it. You have to also carry that back to your room as there's no seating. That said it's fairly priced and close to airport.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Don't be deceived, this motel is a 2 Star establishment. While, the staff is nice, the rooms are not worth the price($169/night) that I was charged. The walls are not clean, the sinks don't flow very well, there was no breakfast in the morning except for the coffee. Also, the general area is very questionable and you wonder if your car will still be there in the morning. When I go to Motel 6 and pay $60 for the night, I know what I am going to get. For $169, this was rip off. I made this reservation through Booking.com.

Room Tip: Park your car outside of your room if you must stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I do not trust reviews sometimes. That's why I like to give an honest review. The place is clean, has free parking and it is safe. However it is in the middle of nowhere -almost ghetto. So if you don't have a car think about it twice. You can't walk anywhere. There's nothing around walking distance worth seeing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for 1 night on April 9 to visit Fisherman's Wharf Pier 39 before my husband Sea Otter Classic - Grand Fondo bicycle ride in Laguna Seca Raceway, Monterey Bay. It a very motel Inn for a reasonable price. The room is very clean and comfortable bed. I would stay here again if I visit San Francisco which is only 8 miles. The shower is not spacious but overall ok. There's wifi, smaill fridge and microwave with continental breakfast which is very convenient if you are travelling with family. We had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The room at the very end is quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn & Suites

Address: 560 Carter St, Daly City, CA 94014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Alpine Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Inn And Suites
Alpine Hotel Daly City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.