We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be deceived” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Alpine Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   560 Carter St, Daly City, CA 94014   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't be deceived”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Don't be deceived, this motel is a 2 Star establishment. While, the staff is nice, the rooms are not worth the price($169/night) that I was charged. The walls are not clean, the sinks don't flow very well, there was no breakfast in the morning except for the coffee. Also, the general area is very questionable and you wonder if your car will still be there in the morning. When I go to Motel 6 and pay $60 for the night, I know what I am going to get. For $169, this was rip off. I made this reservation through Booking.com.

Room Tip: Park your car outside of your room if you must stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    85
    32
    10
    15
See reviews for
59
68
19
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I do not trust reviews sometimes. That's why I like to give an honest review. The place is clean, has free parking and it is safe. However it is in the middle of nowhere -almost ghetto. So if you don't have a car think about it twice. You can't walk anywhere. There's nothing around walking distance worth seeing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for 1 night on April 9 to visit Fisherman's Wharf Pier 39 before my husband Sea Otter Classic - Grand Fondo bicycle ride in Laguna Seca Raceway, Monterey Bay. It a very motel Inn for a reasonable price. The room is very clean and comfortable bed. I would stay here again if I visit San Francisco which is only 8 miles. The shower is not spacious but overall ok. There's wifi, smaill fridge and microwave with continental breakfast which is very convenient if you are travelling with family. We had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The room at the very end is quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

My daughter and I checked in and left within an hour. The front desk woman was nice and helpful but the MOTEL itself was scary. The bathroom was old and dirty, room too small and felt dirty just sitting in the bed.

I was fooled by the pictures which made the place seem cute, not so!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in the middle of a 10-day road trip. The rooms have their own little entrances with parking right in front. The room was a bit small but, clean and the beds were okay. The shower was tiny. The rooms were quiet and we got a good nights rest. The wifi was fast (I was able to stream a show without any problem). Not very many options for breakfast. It took us about 20 mins to get to fisherman's wharf from here. The parking was free and it was an overall good value for it's location and accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boroughbridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is a great small place to stay, the rooms are basic but were clean, they could do with a refresh but it is not desperate. The staff are great, friendly and very helpful; I left my passport in the room when I checked out, they emailed me but when they didn't receive a quick reply (i was in meetings) they contacted expedia who gave them the details of my next hotel. The staff at Alpine Inn & Suites then called this hotel and left a note for me on my arrival. Great service, THANK YOU!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is our first family vacation in years! On the border of Daly City and San Francisco, this hotel was accommodating, comfortable, and convenient. A 30 min. bus ride into the city with convenient bus stops a short walk from the hotel. The beds are comfortable and clean. Our room had 2 beds with one of the beds in a "bedroom" allowing for privacy in either area. The room also had a microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, etc. The continental breakfast consisted of cereal, boiled eggs, fruit, Yoplait yogurt, bagels, pre-packaged pastries, coffee, OJ, milk, hot chocolate, and oatmeal. The staff are friendly and helpful with directions, restaurant recommendations, accommodating needs, and restocking the breakfast area if needed. The only downside, is the steep grade of the hill if walking to and from the bus stop. However, the morning view of the bay (once you look past Cow Palace) is a beautiful sight in the morning! Our children enjoyed the stay as did we. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn & Suites

Address: 560 Carter St, Daly City, CA 94014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alpine Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Inn And Suites
Alpine Hotel Daly City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.