We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daly City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Daly City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Daly City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Junipero Serra Blvd., Daly City, CA 94015   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
No. VA
Top Contributor
307 reviews 307 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Hampton Inn - Daly City was a very nice hotel. It is fairly new. You sort of have to look for it, because it blends in very well with the neighborhood. The parking for the hotel is behind and underneath the hotel, so you don't see a big parking lot. It was very clean and comfortable. Its very close to the SF Airport, but not close enough to have any of the noise. I enjoyed by stay and will be back. I'd recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    155
    33
    11
    0
See reviews for
203
103
23
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

my home away from home in daly city san francisco! all the staff are wonderful! this hotel provides free parking, free internet, free breakfast, what else can you ask for? you'll never get that in san francisco.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We arrived very late but the night desk gentleman was very friendly and helpful. He got us checked in very quickly and let us know there was coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24 hours. We got to our room and it was very clean and the bed was great for a good nights sleep. We had wonderful breakfast every morning. Fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, asst. breads, waffles and a hot food bar. It's located close to Golden Gate Park, Fisherman's Wharf and the Beach access, all about 10-15 minutes away. We also went to Half Moon Bay, just about 20 minutes away. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have garbage cans for recycle and waste products.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very clean and great staff. However when we booked they advertised an indoor pool and they didn't have one. They covered it over and a gym is now over it. They forgot to change it in the AAA book. It was in a great location. Also had some very nice restaurants close by.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This place is excellent, as are the staff. We have stayed four or five times in the past 2 years, and the service and facilities have always been great. Breakfast area is very comfortable, fresh pineapple at breakfast was very sweet, and the free ROBUST coffee is hot & most delish! Thanks again for another great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel before, and every time I've requested eggs with no meat in them when I check in. And every time, there have never been eggs with no meat in them available. The last time I stayed here I had to request meat-free eggs from the kitchen person on duty at breakfast, and was told it would take 20 minutes. Seriously!?! That's ridiculous. I don't understand why it's so difficult for the front desk staff to communicate with kitchen staff to make eggs for vegetarians. The room was fine and the bed was comfortable, but if I can't eat here, I won't stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Good hotel with friendly and efficient staff. Excellent exercise room. Parking if free, but got tight on one night when the hotel was booked full. Hotel is a 4-story building on a steep hill, the main floor (with front desk) is on floor 3.

In the "double" rooms, the hotel has queen-size beds, not the smaller double beds. For me and my family, that 8" of width makes a big difference.

No complaints at all.

Room Tip: The 'Colma' Bart station is closer to the hotel, but the 'Daly City' station more tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daly City

Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Blvd., Daly City, CA 94015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.5 Mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Daly City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.