We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daly City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Daly City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Daly City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Junipero Serra Blvd., Daly City, CA 94015   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Clean & Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hampton Inn's are always reliable and this one was no different. Upon arrival we were greeted with friendly staff and room was very clean and smelled fresh. Daly City location made it easy to navigate to San Francisco by car or to the convenient BART station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    149
    32
    11
    0
See reviews for
200
98
22
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel closest to San Francisco to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary in San Francisco for a week the month of April 2013. This hotel was very clean the lobby was impressive and our room was clean and good size. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating to my needs. They helped us on what places to see in San Francisco. It is walking distance to BART train system and I died when I saw Krispy Kreme doughnuts and In-Out-burger one block over. I just want to thank all the staff to help make our anniversary week so special and we diffently will be coming back to this hotel when we do another trip to S.F.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Now, let me start by saying I did a lot of research when looking for a place to stay on our "sister trip" to San Francisco and ended here at the Hampton Inn in Daly City.
Perks:
Half way between SFO and San Francisco Bay
Walking distance to the BART system (underground train - got us everywhere for about $3 a ride)
Free breakfast and wifi. The breakfast was really good too. Not crazy or packed, and good food.
Upgraded hotel - all the rooms looked great.
Had a fridge and coffee pot in the room - how nice!
FREE PARKING!!! IN SAN FRANCISCO!

When we arrived we were greeted with homemade cookies. How nice! Everyone we delt with here were so helpful, especially the night crew. They spent a long time teaching us how to maneuver throughout the city using trains, trollys, cable cars ext. They were awesome!

If we ever venture this way again we would absolutely stay here. Very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is located perfectly for any families with kids at San Francisco State University. Having said that, you need to book your room as soon as you know when you want to visit, as it fills up fast. I've stayed here three times in the past 18 mos, and have never been disappointed with the cleanliness, service, or room.

The breakfast is your average free breakfast, with fruit, yogurt, muffins, toast, etc. It was fresh and well-tended, and the kitchen area was kept spotlessly clean. Staff has always been very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and I had no complaints with housekeeping's service. Whenever I visit my daughter, this hotel is the first one I attempt to book. You won't find another hotel in this area with this quality of facilities for the price. Just don't leave it to the last minute, or you'll find that it's fully booked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Hampton in Daly City is a great place to stay. We stayed here after seeing a SF Giants game. It is an easy 10-15 minute drive from San Francisco. They have free parking. The hotel is clean, up to date, and reasonably priced compared to the other options available in San Fran.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our stay. It is a short trip to Airport and City of San Francisco. Hotel was clean decorated beautifully. The staff was excellent. The breakfast was excellent everyday. All the comforts of home. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone you will not be disappointed. It was great for the value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This has been the perfect location for us to stay while we are visiting our children at San Francisco State University. Location is perfect and this is a good value for the San Francisco area. Have already booked 2 more stays with you and just referred friends from Cleveland and Baltimore to stay with you in June.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daly City

Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Blvd., Daly City, CA 94015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.5 Mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Daly City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.