We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton consistancy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daly City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Daly City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Daly City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Junipero Serra Blvd., Daly City, CA 94015   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Redding, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hampton consistancy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is what I like about the Hampton properties, consistancy. The facility was clean, staff was courteous. The beds were comfortable. The morning breakfast was good and satisfying. The evening cookies were really good. I have read reviews about the pool smell, yep, there is the chlorine smell, fills the first floor, and the elevator. Not really sure what they can do about it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    149
    32
    11
    0
See reviews for
200
98
22
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent - new clean and free.
Everything is contemporary and clean. Well-appointed and stylish rooms with abundant granite tops, cool color schemes, flat panel TV and tech ready. The rooms have plenty of outlets. So unlike older hotels, I do not have to run my laptop power cord across the room.
The Hampton is in Daly City and just minutes away from SF State and plenty of eateries and shopping places. The price includes parking, wifi and breakfast. I couldn't have asked for more from a hotel on a business trip. There is also a business center, workout room and a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Close to SF State University and shopping. Also a bank, grocery store and gas station within a coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were not perfumed. Parking can be tight when the hotel is full. Lots of gas stations, bars, and food within walking distance.

It would have been nice to be able to turn off the room AC/furnace and open a window and it may have been possible but I was only there for a weekend and there was just not enough time to do a little research.

I would definatly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the San Francisco area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I love Hampton Inns because you know what to expect. Our room was clean and the service was great. It was convenient to stay in Daly City and drive into San Francisco for events. I thought the room might be noisy due to the proximity of the freeway, but it was quiet. A pleasant stay.

Pros: Clean, quiet, great service, convenient location, good price, nice little workout gym, indoor pool, free breakfast

Cons: No hot tub, no upgrade for Hilton Gold status

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We spent a couple of nights here while visiting San Francisco. The price and value of this hotel were great compared to others in the area, and since we had a car, the location was no problem at all.

Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. Our room was on the second floor facing away from the street, and it was very quiet. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn breakfast, and offered a good selection of items. There were cookies available in the afternoon as well.

The staff members were all friendly and helpful, but specially the young man who went out of his way giving us tips for our short visit and researching information about the San Andreas Fault. Many thanks to him!

If traveling with a car, we would definitely be happy to stay here on our next trip as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Almost perfect stay. Friendly, attentive service, good value, quick short-term booking, comfort and convenience. Only two caveats were that the internet access was a bit slow, and the guest laundry washing machine happened to be on the fritz the morning of my departure. But everything was a wonderful experience from start to finish!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Fourth time here and never disappointed.

The staff make the hotel a pleasant place to stay - hence we keep coming back. Ask and they can help with anything.

Cheaper than staying in SF, free parking, free breakfast, free wifi and clean rooms. Not far from Daly City BART station to get into SF (safe to walk to it ) and easy to get on freeway and other roads to see the sights. Also only a short drive to several malls. If you are up for a walk Westlake shopping centre has several shops and places to eat - again safe to walk with sidewalks all the way.

A big thank you to all staff for making our stay fab again and also making my birthday special and for my tea too :-)

New lobby/breakfast area is now open and is very smart.

Our only problem was the wifi was temperamental at times , good signal in lobby, but not so great at times in room.

Room Tip: Lobby on 3rd floor as hotel on a hill , we always ask for 4th (top) floor to avoid any noise from gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptoninndalycity, General Manager at Hampton Inn Daly City, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Pielander,
Thank you very much for the nice review, here in TripAdvisor. The travelers are reading, and I know they will want to check our hotel out.
Please come back to visit us again.
Sincerely,

Mariana Landeros
General Manager
mariana.landeros@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daly City

Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Blvd., Daly City, CA 94015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.5 Mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Daly City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.