We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Other hotels should be like this one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Daly City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Daly City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Daly City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Junipero Serra Blvd., Daly City, CA 94015   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Other hotels should be like this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The hotel is clean. The staff is efficient, genuine and helpful. The kids loved the pool area which was meticulously maintained. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. The food service area was kept well stocked and clean throughout the service time. There were more than the usual free breakfast offerings, which are usually discount muffins and generic cereal. They had bagels, waffles, eggs, breakfast meats and oatmeal with toppings...as well as ceral and muffins. The breakfast saved us a lot of time and money.
After breakfast, the lobby area is cleaned so well than you wouldn't know there was a breakfast served there at all.
The Business Center was stocked with tape, scissors, and office supplies as well as two working computers and a printer. We were able to make our plans every morning and look-up reviews and directions before heading out.
Location was perfect. We ate and shopped at the nearby Westlake shopping center a couple of times. But we were so close to the freeways that we were able to go into the city every morning without a hassle.
Free parking!!
Rooms were a little small, but the furnishings are placed in a way to maximize the space.
Clean linen and comfy beds were great.
Elevators can be a little slow, but we took the stairs and were in and out in a flash.
I thought the value was excellent.....but I fear my review and the others like it will make them go up. Oh well, gotta give this hotel staff the praise they deserve.

Room Tip: Some of the second floor is on street level so I would avoid those rooms if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    149
    32
    11
    0
See reviews for
200
98
22
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, AZ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We did not want to stay in the heart of San Francisco, so we chose this Hampton Inn, and we were glad we did. We had a clean room, comfortable bed, and a great breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free parking was a bonus. There are not many restaurants within walking distance, but we did happen upon Mr. Pickles, which is located right around the corner. The subs and chips were very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a difficult time finding a hotel at a decent price in San Francisco so we opted for someplace further out but near transportation. We found this Hampton Inn and we were not disappointed. It was a great location, easy to find and we could walk to the BART station to ride into SF. The hotel is in a good location for family travelers. There are several restaurants and stores nearby. The staff was wonderful, very helpful, and pleasant. Their breakfast area is spacious with lots of seating. We opted for a mini-suite since we would be there for 3 nights and we paid less than what we paid for regular rooms at other hotels on our California trip. We are fans of Hampton Inn and this hotel is a prime example of why. Clean, comfortable rooms with a friendly and helpful staff in a safe area and at a reasonable price, you can't lose with that combination.

Room Tip: Get the mini-suite if you plan on staying for more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle WA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our road trip from Seattle to San Francisco. This is definitely an excellent hotel to stay in. The staff are great and friendly; the breakfast is excellent, not the usual fare from similar hotels. The location is an excellent alternative to downtown SF hotels; about a mile away from a Bart station, which we used travelling to downtown SF then took the muni. This is definitely the place I'll stay in again next time we visit the Bay area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phx, AZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

pros:
Onsite parking included!

Breakfasts included - and it's actually very good! (didn't think possible, but the food and coffee was better than some made-to-order Alma (single handedly) kept all clean and well stocked with just about anything you'd care to break fast with.. eggceptional service.

Cons: none

Tip: visit Miss Tomatoes sandwich 'deli' in the liquor store down the street for a GREAT sandwich till 2 am!.. BOMB!.. with wide variety of refreshments and chips too!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The Hampton inn is a typical small francise hotel with the free breakfast and clean and simple rooms.The customer service here sets it apart. All the Front desk people including,Monet,Richard,Mary and everyone I came into contact with were extremely professional and had great customer service skills. Every person there made you feel special and went way above and beyond to be helpful. I am a fairly demanding customer and without exception everyone anwsered all my questions,which were many and always with a great attitude. The management should be very proud, you have a very dedicated and caring staff.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Exit doors and elevators. Stay on the back part of the forth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is the second time in five years we have stayed at this Hampton. A typical Hampton experience with clean and comfortable room and good breakfast. The staff was very helpful, especially the breakfast staff.

This is a good location for exploring the Greater San Francisco area.

We were able to use Hilton Honors points for the two night stay which really helped the value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Daly City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Daly City

Address: 2700 Junipero Serra Blvd., Daly City, CA 94015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Daly City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Daly City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Daly City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn San Francisco-Daly City hotel offers a convenient location between San Francisco International Airport and the City by the Bay. A Bay Area Rapid Transit station (BART) is just 0.5 Mile from the hotel. Enjoy free hot breakfast with waffles and toppings, and relax in our clean and fresh Hampton beds. Enjoy free WiFi internet access in every room. Work out in our modern fitness center. Wind down while watching television on a 37" LCD flat panel TV. Try out our new Media Center and enjoy Games and Movies! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Daly City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Daly City Hotel Daly City
Daly City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Daly City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.