We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, economical, good base for Disney and LA!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5905 Corporate Ave., Cypress, CA 90630 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Cypress/Anaheim)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Cypress
Regina, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome, economical, good base for Disney and LA!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

Just got back from ten days at this hotel, it was absolutely great! We stayed in a 2 double bed suite complete with a kitchenette. It was about 10 min to Disney and easy access to freeways to get to all other sightseeing/ beaches. The breakfast (included with the room) was really good, it saved us alot of money! It included eggs, bacon or sausage, hashbrowns, waffles, toast, bagels, fresh fruit salad and even asian selections (rice, miso, etc.). The service was fabulous, everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned everyday, they even did the dishes for us when we ate in for the night! The room was spacious and it was nice having separate living/sleeping areas. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to go to Disney. The city of Cypress is a beautiful city and the hotel was in a very safe area. With free breakfast and free parking, you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    68
    28
    11
    10
See reviews for
84
23
11
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I was shocked was a great value. Had a business trip and the rooms were very large. Breakfast each morning was fantastic with fresh fruit, eggs, waffles, etc. The bed was so comfortable with nice sheets. I would stay here again especially for the price! I normally stay at the Hilton and can be a snob when it comes to staying at hotels.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We were in going to Los Angeles for vacation and were looking for a hotel with a one bedroom suite. The Woodfin Hotel was great. I had never heard of it and was a little apprehensive, but after reading other reviews decided to book. The rooms were just as described, very clean with all of the amenities-kitchen with stove, refrigerator and microwave. I worried about noise from other rooms that I had read in other reviews, but did not have problem at all, and our room was adjacent to the lounge and the pool. The breakfast was very good with different hot item choices each day of our stay. There were two laundry rooms each with 2 washers and dryers. The staff were all helpful with all of our needs. I would definitelty stay at a Woodfin again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunnel Hill, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

I stayed a week at Woodfin and I will tell you that they make sure your stay is as nice as possible. The breakfast was good but the dinner was very impressive. The Southwestern hamburger plate was great. PJ & Sunny were very good bartenders but in general the whole staff makes you feel at home. If I ever get out that way again, I will stay there!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Wow! Just returned from a one night stay at the Woodfin and wished it would have been longer! This hotel is GREAT! The price was average, but the room and service was anything but. Large spacious room with a wonderful king bed. It was actually a two room suite that included a kitchen area and balcony. Stayed here primarily to go to Huntington Beach (about 7 miles away), but realized that it is also just a short drive to Disney as well. It is located in a very quiet area and has free parking and free breakfast buffet included. The breakfast area is large and feels less crowded. Close to restaurants and fast food. When we return to the Disney area we WILL be staying at the Woodfin!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Any-one with a family I highly recommend this hotel!!!! Very nice area, clean rooms and facilities, warm pool and very clean and the breakfast were amazing. We went to Disneyland and it was about a 15 minute shuttle drive away. The staff were all so freindly and helpful at all times. We had a king suite and it was very roomy and comfortable. The best hotel I've stayed in all around. Truly a gem. Thankyou.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

We stayed at the Woodfin with the Ambassadors Academy on two separate occasions and both times it was a wonderful stay, very clean, great room, friendly staff, and the prices were good. Their complimentary continental breakfast was by far the best I have had at any hotel anywhere, and when we come back to Cypress area, we will definitely try to book the Woodfin first. Their patio and pool area was gorgeous and very tropical, and appealing. Great place to relax and have breakfast or just chill by the pool. Very close to local attractions and not far from the beach as well. It was a great trip and The people at the Woodfin make you feel at home. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place at a great price. We will be back. :-)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim

Address: 5905 Corporate Ave., Cypress, CA 90630 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Cypress/Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Cypress/Anaheim Hotel Cypress
Woodfin Hotel Cypress
HYATT House Cypress/Anaheim CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.