We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim to your Saves list
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5905 Corporate Ave., Cypress, CA 90630 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Cypress/Anaheim)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Cypress, United States
1 review
“Disney trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Travelled with kids and stayed at Hyatt because of brand name. the check-in process was very smooth and the reception staff were very courteous. I stayed on the second floor one bedroom suite. The suite was renovated and clean. The bath tub was old and was the odd man out. Also, the curtains need to have a second layer if you don't want to wake up with sunrise. But overall experience was very good because of the room, front office staff and kitchen/breakfast room staff

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    71
    33
    19
    12
See reviews for
104
23
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for only one night, but all we can say - we wish we had stayed here longer. The family room for 2 adults and 2 kids was super great, and included a small kitchen and living room in addition to bedroom. The kids used the pool and spa. Breakfast had good selection of items. Parking was quite limited due to renovation, but we have managed to find a space. Would definitely return !

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tujunga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed the friendly, personalized environment fashioned by the Hyatt House. The Hyatt House came as close as providing a feeling of being at home away from home as I have ever experienced at a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very impressed with this recently renovated hotel. My room had a separate bedroom, living room, and kitchen. The kitchen area had a very large bar table with excellent lighting. It was a great place to work. Everything about the hotel felt new and fresh. Definitely would stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a one bedroom suite with two queen's and a sofa with a full kitchen! The breakfast in the morning is really good, the staff is friendly, and H-bar prices are reasonable. There is no happy hour here like there is at other Hyatt houses though.
We believe this property was recently remodeled, the artwork is contemporary and modern in the rooms. The beds are very comfortable with plenty of pillows. If you are traveling with children and planning to visit Knottsberry farm or Disneyland, it is a nice alternative and only a few minutes away from the theme parks.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My parents stayed here for 4 months while awaiting a remodel and we are here for a month for the same reason so we know this facility well. It's almost done being remodeled so it looks a lot nicer than before. It's great for families, although they don't have 2 bedrooms. They do have a presidential suite (2 of them, I think) and we are on the one on the third floor which has bathroom access from the common room (2nd floor one does not). It's surprisingly quiet here if you are on the 3rd floor. Breakfast is typical fare, but very very good. They also have rice and miso soup? Strange but I might try it one of these days. Close enough to Disneyland (just down Cerritos). Lots of great restaurants to walk to like La-Men (noodle house) and the Fish restaurant. Their business center is in the lobby and you can print unlimited and go on the internet, both of which helped me for my work. All in all, much nicer than the Residence Inn on Katella which has not been remodeled (but will be later this year). The Residence Inn does have bigger rooms though and 2BRs but is pricier.

Room Tip: Try to get 3rd floor not facing front of the hotel (not super loud, but might be quieter in the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceres, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel while visiting family on several occasions over the last 7 years and have been relatively happy with the location and space. With a recent facilility refresh, the location has become even better! We stayed in the Presidential Suite, lots of wasted space, but very large.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis W, General Manager at HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hyatt House in Cypress on many occasions, it is great to hear from previous guests that the renovation was a success and you enjoyed the new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim

Address: 5905 Corporate Ave., Cypress, CA 90630 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Cypress/Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Cypress/Anaheim Hotel Cypress
Woodfin Hotel Cypress
HYATT House Cypress/Anaheim CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.