We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place would stay there again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim to your Saves list
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5905 Corporate Ave., Cypress, CA 90630 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Cypress/Anaheim)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“great place would stay there again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My children and I spent 5 nights at the Cypress Hampton Inn. My daughter uses a wheelchair and the room was very spacious and the bathroom had a sturdy shower bench. No complaints at all. The place was clean, the staff friendly, the area safe. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    68
    31
    17
    11
See reviews for
92
23
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night after a trip to Disneyland. We booked the hotel through hotwire so it was really cheap, less than £50 for the night. We arrived quite late so didn't spend much time in the hotel. The bed was humongous and the bathroom was well equipped with toothpaste, shampoo, body lotion and a sunglasses case! They call the rooms a suite, but it was only a room and wasn't that big, but that didn't matter to us! Breakfast was nice with a good selection of hot food, cereal, pancakes, fruit etc. We would certainly stay here again if we were in the area and would recommend it as a great place to stay for resting your head after a day out and about!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I reserved this hotel on line through a third party I use heavily. It is a nice hotel that is a mix of large suite like rooms and adjoining sleeping rooms. With the average price I paid I was given a king size bed in a bedroom. While it was nice it was also small with no work desk, fridge or microwave that comes with the other style rooms. If you make a reservation here I would suggest upgrading to the larger rooms. The breakfast was very nice with hot and cold items served in a comfortable community room with attached patio. I seemed that most of the guests were business travelers such as myself.

Room Tip: Upgrade to full size room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed here last July as it was being converted & I swore I would never be back. This trip, we needed to stay somewhere for one night before moving closer to Disneyland so we're back. This time it was MUCH BETTER. The room we were in was a little different (it had a small kitchenette instead of a full kitchen). We chose a king bed with a sofa hide-a-bed- in the living room area. Nice linens, kitchen table a plus, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee pot. NO OUTLETS though, so I travel with my own power strip to fix that problem. Breakfast was big with eggs, sausage, pancakes, fruit, juices, coffee. We might try it again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Short story first. My teenage daughter was starting to complain about flying on vacation. I had to nip this in the bud because driving to vacation destinations was getting old fast. I made a deal that if I drove two days to Orlando last year she could pick where we went this year but we had to fly. She chose Disneyland and Hollywood so off we went this year. Thank goodness flying was no problem and I think that issue is behind us. Now for the hotel.
I traded Hyatt points for six nights in a suite and this was a great place to stay and operate from. The location was perfect for us. It was 10-15 minutes from Disneyland and about 45-50 minutes to Grauman's Chinese Theater and Hollywood Blvd.
The staff was very nice. The name was changed to Hyatt House but I think that was all they changed. The place was clean but dated. The kitchen was fully equipped with all the necessary small appliances. We didn't use many dishes but if we left a plate or glass in the sink the housekeeper would clean it and put it away. That was nice and unexpected. Some places won't touch dishes. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was free and plentiful and good. There was hot oatmeal and cold cereals, fresh fruit, danish, eggs, salsa, sausages, potatoes, a variety of juices, bagels, etc., a nice spread.
The WiFi was free and worked well enough for my daughter to stream videos on her laptop in room at night.
There was a good choice of restaurants within walking distance in a quiet neighborhood. There is California Fish Grill, Chili's, Thai food, Sushi, Japanese food, Pollo Loco, to name a few.
The biggest problem was the one computer workstation for public use. It was in the hallway and you felt exposed if you needed to use it. I needed to print something and the only printer was inside the staff office, after you were done printing you had to notify the desk and they would get your documents from the back room. Not the best setup.
Overall it is in a good location, clean, comfortable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We got a great deal on this hotel through Hotwire. It was about a 10-15 minute drive to Disneyland, but unless you're going to pony up the bucks to stay right by the park, what's a 5 min drive vs. a 15 min drive. It's now called the Hyatt House, by the way.

Pros:
Free, good, hot continental breakfast
Comfy bed
Good size room and bathroom
Fairly convenient to expressways
Pleasant staff

Cons:
Blackout curtain didn't quite close right; had to use the icebox to seal out the light
Pillows were way too fluffy
Older (i.e., non hi-def) TV [This is b/c we stayed in a non-suite room. All suite rooms apparently have a HDTV.]

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

we stayed overnight during our trip from san francisco to san diego.
The staff was very friendly. Because we booked with priceline we didn't get a suite, but a room on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel. The room was not big, but for 1 night it suited very well. a nice balcony and a lounge seat. The decor is clean and recently redecorated.
The wifi is great and complimentary! also the breakfast is complimentary but during weekends quite busy (too busy for me).
1 very big negative is that there are airco units on the roof and on the 3rd floor the sounds isolation isn't very good. So during the night you hear the airco unit very loudly! So be carefull not to take a room on the 3rd floor at the back!

Room Tip: not on the 3rd floor in the back. check for the airco unit sound!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim

Address: 5905 Corporate Ave., Cypress, CA 90630 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Cypress/Anaheim)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Cypress/Anaheim Hotel Cypress
Woodfin Hotel Cypress
HYATT House Cypress/Anaheim CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.