We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while visiting Disneyland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cypress

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cypress to your Saves list
Super 8 Cypress
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5651 Lincoln Avenue, Cypress, CA 90630 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Near Knott's Berry Farm)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while visiting Disneyland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Only 10 minutes from Disneyland! Clean, affordable, typical breakfast offering (breakfast room very small). The evening host was very friendly and helpful when we arrived late for check in. Would stay there again. Beds nice and comfy. Slept great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. The hotel staff and management work diligently to ensure each guest has a great overall hotel experience and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We welcome you back to our hotel the next time, your travels take you to the Cypress area and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    21
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
25
14
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a Very nice hotel that is all renovated. Warm welcome. Beds are perfect (very important). Rooms are affordable. Breakfast included.
i would advise it to persons who don't want to spend to much money but want a clean and nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Cypress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Convenient and cheap. Clean rooms. Comfy bed. Besides this I wasn't in the room most of the time. Wifi is fast. A/cdjwiosklzmfghcvbjnkmwsikfhuijknmolrfhbuijknmrfcyhrufjikcnmhbryuifjkcnmedxfbrujcndkferydhxcbujnkfdheujxnwiskzmrfdheujwiskgryfhcbeudjxnwiskfcdhxbeujnwiskzmfcdjxneuikmwsz

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. The hotel staff and management work diligently to ensure each guest has a great overall hotel experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back to our hotel the next time, your travels take you to the Cypress area and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Comfortable beds, friendly staff and a great location! Can't be beat! Would definitely stay again and recommend this location to friends, especially at the price! Got to Disneyland in less than 15 minutes. Upgraded to a suite for 2 days for only 30 bucks too!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQUALITY_5651, Manager at Super 8 Cypress, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
The hotel management and staff appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. We strive to exceed all of our guest's expectations and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay in Cypress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The staff was very helpful. we had a couple minor glitches and they were able to help right away. the price was reasonable.

my only recommendation is to replace the waffle maker and make the batter the right way. the batter was runny and the waffles were goo after 2:30 minutes.

the rooms were clean and quiet away from the street. the bathroom was clean. the place was freshly renovated ...we watched the painters finish touchups on the doorjams....good work. curtains and carpets were in great condition. crown moulding was a nice touch.

location is good. a little away from the bustle of the resorts but still close enough for a 10-15 min drive to Knotts or Disneyland.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights the end of October 2011. The hotel staff member was pleasant. The room was clean but the bed linens were filthy. The gentleman at the front desk was apologetic when informed of the situation. I asked for new bedding and the gentleman did help but they did not have one clean blanket or comforter, only sheets.(???) I was offered to switch to another room which upon inspecting the bedding was dirty as well. I decline that one, (we had quite a bit of luggage) got new sheets and toughed it out. To sum it up, Staff was pleasant, Room was clean, Bed was comfortable, Area was safe, Breakfast was decent, Price of room was so-so, Linens were fithy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We have stayed in this place several times since it was renovated about 2 years ago. The rooms are still pretty good looking, and offer your usual motel setting: everything in the rooms worked, including the free wireless internet. The staff is efficient. The breakfast is in a small room that after a few guests will have an untidy appearance, that could be improved. The pool is very tiny and not favourably situated. Sometimes some of the guests are a bit rowdy, staff however does not intervene. That is definitely a downside. Otherwise a clean and decent place for a decent price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cypress

Address: 5651 Lincoln Avenue, Cypress, CA 90630 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Near Knott's Berry Farm)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cypress 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can depend on quality and affordability at our Super 8 Cypress hotel near Anaheim attractions like Disneyland. In less than 15 minutes, you can get your family to Knott's Berry Farm, Long Beach, Seal Beach, and Disney California Adventure Park. We are also just 10 minutes from Long Beach Airport. Choose our hotel in Cypress for top value: free SuperStart Breakfast Bonanza with our signature cinnamon roll, free Wi-Fi Internet access, and free parking for cars, buses and trucks. Our outdoor pool is a perfect diversion for the kids, and our guest rooms offer conveniences like refrigerator and microwave. Take advantage of our guest laundry facility and vending machines onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cypress
Cypress Quality Inn
Super 8 Cypress CA - Orange County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.