We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Certificate of Excellence
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This Hampton Inn has a nice and friendly staff. Kids love the complementary breakfast. Free parking - a few miles away in Garden Grove, all hotels charge a $12 self park fee. This is in the same general area, and you can save the daily $12 self park fee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HChin888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Coming in from Boston a few weeks ago, I checked into the Hampton Inn Cypress CA location. Was welcomed by a semi friendly fellow, Booked through hotels.com (selected NonSmoking King). I was pre checked in, the guy just handed me a key card and sent me to the elevators. I crashed. The first morning I woke up to the worst headache and stuffed upper respiratory symptoms I had in 10 years. I kinda noticed the room smelt little off, but went to work. Coming back on the second night I asked why my room smelled like smoke, the young girl said promptly that I was on a SMOKING Floor. Yikes, Being from the Northeast, we haven't had smoking floors/rooms for a long time, so I forgot to ask. She changed my room, and rest was average. Better places to stay near by, Ayers Anaheim is 400% better and worth the extra drive.

Room Tip: Ask for a Non Smoking Room on a Non Smoking Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Was visiting my local office which is only 1/2 mile from the hotel. Picked it for cost and location. Didn't have any complaints other than the heating unit in my room was really loud. I simply turned it off. I stayed at a different hotel the last time I was visiting but was happy enough with the Hampton that I will use it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MangoverdeCVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

When I checked in the front desk staff was not friendly. Otherwise, it was a great hotel. We went for a volleyball tournament at ASC and it was only about 15 minutes away. It was a great hotel at the right price!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The breakfast made it a very nice value for me and my kids. Clean, quiet and nice. No complaints whatsoever. Free internet was nice for everyone. Had absolutely NO issues with this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timhda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I love Hampton Inns for business and value travel. This one was a little stripped down and not quite as clean as some (serious dust behind the TV as if it had been skipped for awhile) and a standing shower only, if that matters (you have to ask, it's extra if you want something else). Not a "Suites" version of Hampton Inn so don't expect a refrigerator or a microwave here. Nice quiet neighborhood. Near some strip malls if you forgot anything. Nice access to the theme park areas. Free parking and wi-fi and a great staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeautifulWorld08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
229 reviews
208 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn in Cypress was very nice.
The hotel was clean and pleasant.
The location was good....right on the edge of Orange County.
There was a little road that lead to the hotel. This made the hotel grounds very quiet.
I could hear people through the walls though. There was a child running above me also.
Overall it was a nice hotel and nice stay and I would definitely come back again!
: -)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cypress
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Cypress Anaheim/Orange County
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Cypress/Anaheim
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Los Angeles - Anaheim - Garden Grove
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anaheim Buena Park/Disney North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Address: 10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The is Hampton Inn Los Angeles-Orange County-Cypress hotel close to major businesses including Yamaha, Vans Inc. and Mitsubishi. We offer free hot breakfast daily and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn La/Orange County/Cypress Hotel Cypress
Hampton Inn Cypress
Cypress Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing