We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Cupertino, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This Hampton Inn has a nice and friendly staff. Kids love the complementary breakfast. Free parking - a few miles away in Garden Grove, all hotels charge a $12 self park fee. This is in the same general area, and you can save the daily $12 self park fee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    95
    21
    14
    3
See reviews for
122
36
18
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holden, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Coming in from Boston a few weeks ago, I checked into the Hampton Inn Cypress CA location. Was welcomed by a semi friendly fellow, Booked through hotels.com (selected NonSmoking King). I was pre checked in, the guy just handed me a key card and sent me to the elevators. I crashed. The first morning I woke up to the worst headache and stuffed upper respiratory symptoms I had in 10 years. I kinda noticed the room smelt little off, but went to work. Coming back on the second night I asked why my room smelled like smoke, the young girl said promptly that I was on a SMOKING Floor. Yikes, Being from the Northeast, we haven't had smoking floors/rooms for a long time, so I forgot to ask. She changed my room, and rest was average. Better places to stay near by, Ayers Anaheim is 400% better and worth the extra drive.

Room Tip: Ask for a Non Smoking Room on a Non Smoking Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Was visiting my local office which is only 1/2 mile from the hotel. Picked it for cost and location. Didn't have any complaints other than the heating unit in my room was really loud. I simply turned it off. I stayed at a different hotel the last time I was visiting but was happy enough with the Hampton that I will use it again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

When I checked in the front desk staff was not friendly. Otherwise, it was a great hotel. We went for a volleyball tournament at ASC and it was only about 15 minutes away. It was a great hotel at the right price!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The breakfast made it a very nice value for me and my kids. Clean, quiet and nice. No complaints whatsoever. Free internet was nice for everyone. Had absolutely NO issues with this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I love Hampton Inns for business and value travel. This one was a little stripped down and not quite as clean as some (serious dust behind the TV as if it had been skipped for awhile) and a standing shower only, if that matters (you have to ask, it's extra if you want something else). Not a "Suites" version of Hampton Inn so don't expect a refrigerator or a microwave here. Nice quiet neighborhood. Near some strip malls if you forgot anything. Nice access to the theme park areas. Free parking and wi-fi and a great staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn in Cypress was very nice.
The hotel was clean and pleasant.
The location was good....right on the edge of Orange County.
There was a little road that lead to the hotel. This made the hotel grounds very quiet.
I could hear people through the walls though. There was a child running above me also.
Overall it was a nice hotel and nice stay and I would definitely come back again!
: -)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Address: 10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The is Hampton Inn Los Angeles-Orange County-Cypress hotel close to major businesses including Yamaha, Vans Inc. and Mitsubishi. We offer free hot breakfast daily and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn La/Orange County/Cypress Hotel Cypress
Hampton Inn Cypress
Cypress Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.