We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Cypress
Bakersfield, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Happy with my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

When I checked in the front desk staff was not friendly. Otherwise, it was a great hotel. We went for a volleyball tournament at ASC and it was only about 15 minutes away. It was a great hotel at the right price!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    83
    18
    11
    3
See reviews for
110
32
14
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The breakfast made it a very nice value for me and my kids. Clean, quiet and nice. No complaints whatsoever. Free internet was nice for everyone. Had absolutely NO issues with this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I love Hampton Inns for business and value travel. This one was a little stripped down and not quite as clean as some (serious dust behind the TV as if it had been skipped for awhile) and a standing shower only, if that matters (you have to ask, it's extra if you want something else). Not a "Suites" version of Hampton Inn so don't expect a refrigerator or a microwave here. Nice quiet neighborhood. Near some strip malls if you forgot anything. Nice access to the theme park areas. Free parking and wi-fi and a great staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn in Cypress was very nice.
The hotel was clean and pleasant.
The location was good....right on the edge of Orange County.
There was a little road that lead to the hotel. This made the hotel grounds very quiet.
I could hear people through the walls though. There was a child running above me also.
Overall it was a nice hotel and nice stay and I would definitely come back again!
: -)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The rooms are spacious and very clean but the walls are paper thin. If you are a light sleeper then it may not be the best fit for you. We stayed on the first floor overlooking the pool in room 128. We could hear someone in the next room snoring! The doors would slam shut and rattle the walls. The room we had did not have a bathtub only a walk in shower. That could be an issue for some people. The wifi was terrible. Never seemed to work. It's a business hotel so they should get it fixed for people who need to work during their stay. Breakfast area was nice and had a lot of options. I'd stay here again but it wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed seven nights in September while on a Disneyland vacation with our family. We had 2 rooms the entire 7 nights and a third for 2 nights. We did not know we were going to need the third room until last minute and they were very willing to make arrangements and give us the great rate we were getting on the other rooms.
Traveling to Disneyland was quicker than anticipated and we were glad to avoid the Disney area prices. Getting to the beaches was convenient also.
We had no complaints about our room or service. One room had toilet issues that were quickly resolved and we had a tub that didn't want to drain a couple of times. Someone always came quickly when we called for help. My son got some tar on his feet at the beach and hadn't noticed it until it was all over the tub. I called for help from room service and they didn't quite know what to do. They cleaned but couldn't get it all out. I stopped at Food 4 Less and got some GooBGon and took care of it with no problem. I didn't mind the extra work since we were the ones that had caused the problem. Not sure what they would have done if I hadn't fixed it.
We did laundry here. Only one washer and dryer so it took a while. The evening guy at the front desk was super friendly and we enjoyed chatting with him while running back and forth to the laundry facilities.
The breakfast was always well prepared and there was a good variety even for 7 days.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel was quite and a very short 5 minute walking distance to Target and many fast food restaurants and Olive Garden. Del Taco, Der Wiener Snitzel, Subway and some sushi place were some that saw and enjoyed. We were about 10 to 15 minutes from Knotts Berry Farm. The hotel was quite and hidden away just far a block a way from busy traffic.There weren't many people there when I went and there was at most 3 families sitting to breakfast from 8 to 9 at any one time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are probably equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Address: 10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The is Hampton Inn Los Angeles-Orange County-Cypress hotel close to major businesses including Yamaha, Vans Inc. and Mitsubishi. We offer free hot breakfast daily and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn La/Orange County/Cypress Hotel Cypress
Hampton Inn Cypress
Cypress Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.