We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy We Stayed Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Cypress
Springville, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Happy We Stayed Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed seven nights in September while on a Disneyland vacation with our family. We had 2 rooms the entire 7 nights and a third for 2 nights. We did not know we were going to need the third room until last minute and they were very willing to make arrangements and give us the great rate we were getting on the other rooms.
Traveling to Disneyland was quicker than anticipated and we were glad to avoid the Disney area prices. Getting to the beaches was convenient also.
We had no complaints about our room or service. One room had toilet issues that were quickly resolved and we had a tub that didn't want to drain a couple of times. Someone always came quickly when we called for help. My son got some tar on his feet at the beach and hadn't noticed it until it was all over the tub. I called for help from room service and they didn't quite know what to do. They cleaned but couldn't get it all out. I stopped at Food 4 Less and got some GooBGon and took care of it with no problem. I didn't mind the extra work since we were the ones that had caused the problem. Not sure what they would have done if I hadn't fixed it.
We did laundry here. Only one washer and dryer so it took a while. The evening guy at the front desk was super friendly and we enjoyed chatting with him while running back and forth to the laundry facilities.
The breakfast was always well prepared and there was a good variety even for 7 days.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    67
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
87
26
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel was quite and a very short 5 minute walking distance to Target and many fast food restaurants and Olive Garden. Del Taco, Der Wiener Snitzel, Subway and some sushi place were some that saw and enjoyed. We were about 10 to 15 minutes from Knotts Berry Farm. The hotel was quite and hidden away just far a block a way from busy traffic.There weren't many people there when I went and there was at most 3 families sitting to breakfast from 8 to 9 at any one time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are probably equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Took the family to Disneyland. A 10 min longer drive to Disneyland, but worth the money saved.

After I got home, I discovered I left my black berry and some books in my room. Hotel staff was very helpful in recovering all my stuff, getting it packed up, and getting it shipped back to me.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights during Dec. The location was 30 mins from Newport beach and we needed to go there to attend to something. The front desk even helped us on how to go there and even printed a map for us. Thumbs up!

Hampton inn is a small place but people are very helpful indeed. Rooms were spacious. Coffee and breakfast provided for free. Breakfast served were omelets, sausage, waffle, bread, muffins, yoghurt, juice etc... It was filling to start the day.

This inn is very near Disneyland. Parking also is free. They also have a Laundry coin. Wifi is also free from the lobby.
For the price, I'll definitely go back and stay there. They do also have an AC .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

As others have noted, this is a newer property tucked slightly back from the main road. It is an easy walk to Target and a nice-enough shopping center with various businesses (including restaurants). Many other restaurants are within easy driving distance. We drove 2-3 minutes to discover Rubio's Mexican Grill (slightly up-market fast food); Rubio's original fish taco = tasty.

We stayed here to be away from all the Disneyland (DL) traffic associated with closer-in hotels. There are pros and cons to this strategy.

We had free internet, free hotel parking, and free breakfast by staying 6 miles away from DL (at a price comparable or a little less than what we would get closer in). You won't get that kind of a deal staying at a hotel closer to DL. There were fewer guests here and it was quieter than what we've experienced at hotels closer to DL. I believe this hotel caters more to business travelers.

The only downside is that there is no shuttle to DL and driving your own car will take a solid 15-20 minutes, depending on traffic. There are a surprising number of traffic lights on the drive from this property to DL. Not a huge issue, but be warned.

The rooms themselves were what one would expect from a newer Hampton property. That is, they were more than adequate.

In sum, we would stay here again on another trip to DL, despite the slightly longer drive time. The property really is in a perfect location: far enough from the main road to offer some serenity (you really can't tell the main road is even there), but it is *easy* walking distance to Target and the shopping center, which offers an array of amenities.

One other note: I appreciated the Indian-American front desk staffer who was very accommodating in allowing us to check out late due to my daughter's illness. My daughter woke up with a fever, fell asleep after breakfast, and slept until almost 2pm. The front desk staffer understood the situation and let us stay in the room a couple of extra hours without any haggling.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for business. The hotel is located in a good area with relatively easy access to freeways, including the 405. Also close to shopping, business and theme parks. The hotel is off the main road and is in a quiet area. As consistent with the Hampton Brand, the hotel is very clean and the service is excellent. If you stay at Hampton Inns a lot, this one meets the Hampton promise. Pleased with my stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have stayed at this property 3 times in the last few years. The location is a good base of operations for those visiting many attractions in Orange County. This seems to be a relatively new Hampton with some amenities similar to a Marriott hotel. The only exceptions would be no onsite restaurant or bar. The breakfast (included) was more than adequate, with both hot and cold selections. My only suggestion would be adding better-quality, local pastries and breads and losing the basic, Sara Lee-type frozen stuff that is defrosted and served.

Our room was quiet, clean, and well-equipped. The addition of more towels, a microwave, and a mini-refrigerator would have been nice, but were not needed on this trip.

We paid about $123 for one weekend night. While it is always nicer to pay less, this is reasonable for Southern CA and for what we received. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn La/Orange County/Cypress Hotel Cypress
Hampton Inn La/Orange County/Cypress Hotel
Hampton Inn Cypress
Cypress Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress CA
Address: 10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The is Hampton Inn Los Angeles-Orange County-Cypress hotel close to major businesses including Yamaha, Vans Inc. and Mitsubishi. We offer free hot breakfast daily and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.