We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Cypress
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights during Dec. The location was 30 mins from Newport beach and we needed to go there to attend to something. The front desk even helped us on how to go there and even printed a map for us. Thumbs up!

Hampton inn is a small place but people are very helpful indeed. Rooms were spacious. Coffee and breakfast provided for free. Breakfast served were omelets, sausage, waffle, bread, muffins, yoghurt, juice etc... It was filling to start the day.

This inn is very near Disneyland. Parking also is free. They also have a Laundry coin. Wifi is also free from the lobby.
For the price, I'll definitely go back and stay there. They do also have an AC .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    76
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
99
31
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

As others have noted, this is a newer property tucked slightly back from the main road. It is an easy walk to Target and a nice-enough shopping center with various businesses (including restaurants). Many other restaurants are within easy driving distance. We drove 2-3 minutes to discover Rubio's Mexican Grill (slightly up-market fast food); Rubio's original fish taco = tasty.

We stayed here to be away from all the Disneyland (DL) traffic associated with closer-in hotels. There are pros and cons to this strategy.

We had free internet, free hotel parking, and free breakfast by staying 6 miles away from DL (at a price comparable or a little less than what we would get closer in). You won't get that kind of a deal staying at a hotel closer to DL. There were fewer guests here and it was quieter than what we've experienced at hotels closer to DL. I believe this hotel caters more to business travelers.

The only downside is that there is no shuttle to DL and driving your own car will take a solid 15-20 minutes, depending on traffic. There are a surprising number of traffic lights on the drive from this property to DL. Not a huge issue, but be warned.

The rooms themselves were what one would expect from a newer Hampton property. That is, they were more than adequate.

In sum, we would stay here again on another trip to DL, despite the slightly longer drive time. The property really is in a perfect location: far enough from the main road to offer some serenity (you really can't tell the main road is even there), but it is *easy* walking distance to Target and the shopping center, which offers an array of amenities.

One other note: I appreciated the Indian-American front desk staffer who was very accommodating in allowing us to check out late due to my daughter's illness. My daughter woke up with a fever, fell asleep after breakfast, and slept until almost 2pm. The front desk staffer understood the situation and let us stay in the room a couple of extra hours without any haggling.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for business. The hotel is located in a good area with relatively easy access to freeways, including the 405. Also close to shopping, business and theme parks. The hotel is off the main road and is in a quiet area. As consistent with the Hampton Brand, the hotel is very clean and the service is excellent. If you stay at Hampton Inns a lot, this one meets the Hampton promise. Pleased with my stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have stayed at this property 3 times in the last few years. The location is a good base of operations for those visiting many attractions in Orange County. This seems to be a relatively new Hampton with some amenities similar to a Marriott hotel. The only exceptions would be no onsite restaurant or bar. The breakfast (included) was more than adequate, with both hot and cold selections. My only suggestion would be adding better-quality, local pastries and breads and losing the basic, Sara Lee-type frozen stuff that is defrosted and served.

Our room was quiet, clean, and well-equipped. The addition of more towels, a microwave, and a mini-refrigerator would have been nice, but were not needed on this trip.

We paid about $123 for one weekend night. While it is always nicer to pay less, this is reasonable for Southern CA and for what we received. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hume, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had an excellent stay! The King Bed room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was large and had plenty of counter space. And best of all, it was very quiet! We heard very little hallway noise. Definitely a great value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I just checked out this morning and, as usual, the stay was a home away from home. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are welcomed and have an enjoyable stay. They're always cheerful, competent and willing to help. For example, I needed to print up my boarding pass. The computers were taken so the guy at the front desk let me use the computer right there at the front desk! Anything for the guests...that seems to be their motto and I just love them for it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Hotel is very clean, beds are very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast have great selection including omelets, potatoes, bacon, oat meal, waffles, cut fruits, juices, etc. Parking is free. Enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Address: 10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The is Hampton Inn Los Angeles-Orange County-Cypress hotel close to major businesses including Yamaha, Vans Inc. and Mitsubishi. We offer free hot breakfast daily and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn La/Orange County/Cypress Hotel Cypress
Hampton Inn Cypress
Cypress Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.