We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Consistent with Hampton Brand.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Cypress
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Consistent with Hampton Brand.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for business. The hotel is located in a good area with relatively easy access to freeways, including the 405. Also close to shopping, business and theme parks. The hotel is off the main road and is in a quiet area. As consistent with the Hampton Brand, the hotel is very clean and the service is excellent. If you stay at Hampton Inns a lot, this one meets the Hampton promise. Pleased with my stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    76
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
99
31
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have stayed at this property 3 times in the last few years. The location is a good base of operations for those visiting many attractions in Orange County. This seems to be a relatively new Hampton with some amenities similar to a Marriott hotel. The only exceptions would be no onsite restaurant or bar. The breakfast (included) was more than adequate, with both hot and cold selections. My only suggestion would be adding better-quality, local pastries and breads and losing the basic, Sara Lee-type frozen stuff that is defrosted and served.

Our room was quiet, clean, and well-equipped. The addition of more towels, a microwave, and a mini-refrigerator would have been nice, but were not needed on this trip.

We paid about $123 for one weekend night. While it is always nicer to pay less, this is reasonable for Southern CA and for what we received. We will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hume, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had an excellent stay! The King Bed room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was large and had plenty of counter space. And best of all, it was very quiet! We heard very little hallway noise. Definitely a great value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I just checked out this morning and, as usual, the stay was a home away from home. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are welcomed and have an enjoyable stay. They're always cheerful, competent and willing to help. For example, I needed to print up my boarding pass. The computers were taken so the guy at the front desk let me use the computer right there at the front desk! Anything for the guests...that seems to be their motto and I just love them for it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Hotel is very clean, beds are very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast have great selection including omelets, potatoes, bacon, oat meal, waffles, cut fruits, juices, etc. Parking is free. Enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel appeared to be a newer hotel in what seemed to be a business district. There were chocolate chip cookies at the desk in the evening and a complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. Our breakfast included omelets, potatoes, bacon, make your own waffles, cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, juice, milk, hot chocolate, coffee. There were numerous restaurants within a short 5-minute or less drive and few that you could probably walk to. We had a two-queen room and had plenty of space, and it was clean and comfortable. The sink is actually inside of the bathroom with the shower and toilet, which wasn't an issue for us but could be an issue if you have several people trying to shower and get ready in the morning at the same time. The pool was nice, although it would have been even nicer to have a jacuzzi or hot tub in the pool area. Our only complaint was that we could hear the people above us stomping and jumping around, which I assume came from some children running around, but this settled down after 10 p.m. and didn't really bother us too much, but it was noticed. Overall, we had a nice stay and would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is kept very clean and neat. Parking is free and they have a business center with two PC’s for guests to use also free. One PC is hooked up to a printer, which is great for printing out your boarding passes before a flight. The included breakfast was also very good. Each morning they had eggs along with bacon, sausage patties or sausage links and some mornings they had home fries. They also had a waffle maker so you could make your own waffles. For a lighter breakfast they had cereal (hot & cold varieties), yogurt, toast, bagels, pastries, cut up fruit, juice etc. The area was kept stocked and clean. If you didn’t have time to sit down for breakfast they have to go bags at the front desk with a bottle of water, apple, muffin and cereal bar in them. They also have some small refrigerators (no freezer section) and you can request to have one in your room at no additional charge. Our room had a large shower and we did like it, but it could use a larger shelf for your shampoo, soap etc. and a seat or ledge would make it easier for women who shave their legs in the shower. The pool is on the small size, but very clean and when we used it we had the area to ourselves, so really enjoyed it. Pool towels are located out by the pool. Frank, at the front desk, was very helpful with directions and ideas of places to eat. This hotel has a lot of business travelers, so very few children. The location was great for us to get to Disneyland and the beaches. From the hotel, it is about a twenty-minute drive to the Disneyland parking garage. If we are back in that area again we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Address: 10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The is Hampton Inn Los Angeles-Orange County-Cypress hotel close to major businesses including Yamaha, Vans Inc. and Mitsubishi. We offer free hot breakfast daily and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn La/Orange County/Cypress Hotel Cypress
Hampton Inn Cypress
Cypress Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.