We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Mountain View, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Hotel is very clean, beds are very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast have great selection including omelets, potatoes, bacon, oat meal, waffles, cut fruits, juices, etc. Parking is free. Enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    90
    21
    12
    3
See reviews for
118
34
18
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel appeared to be a newer hotel in what seemed to be a business district. There were chocolate chip cookies at the desk in the evening and a complimentary hot breakfast in the morning. Our breakfast included omelets, potatoes, bacon, make your own waffles, cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, juice, milk, hot chocolate, coffee. There were numerous restaurants within a short 5-minute or less drive and few that you could probably walk to. We had a two-queen room and had plenty of space, and it was clean and comfortable. The sink is actually inside of the bathroom with the shower and toilet, which wasn't an issue for us but could be an issue if you have several people trying to shower and get ready in the morning at the same time. The pool was nice, although it would have been even nicer to have a jacuzzi or hot tub in the pool area. Our only complaint was that we could hear the people above us stomping and jumping around, which I assume came from some children running around, but this settled down after 10 p.m. and didn't really bother us too much, but it was noticed. Overall, we had a nice stay and would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is kept very clean and neat. Parking is free and they have a business center with two PC’s for guests to use also free. One PC is hooked up to a printer, which is great for printing out your boarding passes before a flight. The included breakfast was also very good. Each morning they had eggs along with bacon, sausage patties or sausage links and some mornings they had home fries. They also had a waffle maker so you could make your own waffles. For a lighter breakfast they had cereal (hot & cold varieties), yogurt, toast, bagels, pastries, cut up fruit, juice etc. The area was kept stocked and clean. If you didn’t have time to sit down for breakfast they have to go bags at the front desk with a bottle of water, apple, muffin and cereal bar in them. They also have some small refrigerators (no freezer section) and you can request to have one in your room at no additional charge. Our room had a large shower and we did like it, but it could use a larger shelf for your shampoo, soap etc. and a seat or ledge would make it easier for women who shave their legs in the shower. The pool is on the small size, but very clean and when we used it we had the area to ourselves, so really enjoyed it. Pool towels are located out by the pool. Frank, at the front desk, was very helpful with directions and ideas of places to eat. This hotel has a lot of business travelers, so very few children. The location was great for us to get to Disneyland and the beaches. From the hotel, it is about a twenty-minute drive to the Disneyland parking garage. If we are back in that area again we will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nice Hampton Inn for business or leisure in this area. Not too far from Disneyland and good restaurants. It is a nice area very close to several businesses including Mitsubishi, Yamaha, Mary Kay, etc. The beds are super comfortable and the hotel is quiet. The staff is very friendly which is always appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed 12 days on business. Very quiet great comfortable beds and very clean. The front desk staff are the best made me feel like family. In a great location just off the 405. Close to many restaurants my favorite is "The Fish" . It is an 8 mile drive to Seal Beach to walk the pier and shop or dine at the many restaurants there or drive a few more miles to Huntington Beach. There is a race track a few minutes away. A nice breakfast buffet but the same boring Hampton Breakfast. I definitely would stay there again. is on Yamaha Way next door to the Yamaha factory.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I would give this place a 3.5 but Tripadvisor doesn't allow .5 star ratings.

We stayed here for the weekend a few weeks ago. Overall it was ok. I originally asked the guy for a room that was away from the ice machine or some place quiet. He ended up putting me on the first floor by the pool. Not exactly quiet. We ended up moving to the third floor and that was better. The reason I gave this place less stars than most was because we stayed only two nights but they didn't refill the toiletries and we ran out - and their shampoos and conditioners are tiny. My husband usually uses what the hotel provides and I bring my own. If we both used their stuff we would have been out the first time I used it. We ended up running out of the shampoo. Sure we could have gone next door to the Target but isn't that part of the deal when you stay at a hotel? They kept the rooms clean and neat but our towels were never refreshed like other hotels we've stayed at even in the Hampton/Hilton chain. I would be fine with it if they were trying to be "green" but there was nothing in the room that said they were only going to replace them on request. Luckily we didn't leave the towels on the floor or something. Free wi-fi is always a plus but there was no safe in the room. Our key card was constantly getting demagnetized even though we kept them away from our phones so it was a hassle to go down to the front desk every time we had an issue with it. And the one thing that bugged us the most was the air conditioner vents rattled every time it kicked on. We had to wedge the little notepad in part of the vent just to keep the rattling down to level that wouldn't keep us up all night and drive us crazy. Try to stay away from 328.

Room Tip: If you want a somewhat peaceful quiet room don't stay on the first floor. And for safety I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress

Address: 10900 Yamaha Way, Cypress, CA 90630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Cypress
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cypress
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The is Hampton Inn Los Angeles-Orange County-Cypress hotel close to major businesses including Yamaha, Vans Inc. and Mitsubishi. We offer free hot breakfast daily and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn La/Orange County/Cypress Hotel Cypress
Hampton Inn Cypress
Cypress Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Los Angeles / Orange County / Cypress, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.