We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow Service and Lack of Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
5461 Katella Ave, Cypress, CA 90720
(714) 226-9009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 110 Restaurants in Cypress
Restaurant details
Garden Grove, California
1 review
“Slow Service and Lack of Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I came in and sat down at a table in the bar area. The waiter saw us, but it took him about 10 minutes to take our drink order and bring us a menu. It was at least another 10 minutes before we received our beers. Both beers were draft beers, and the bartender wasn't that busy. Waiting for more than 20 minutes to have our drink order taken and to be served is too long. We ordered the "Full" order of wings and were served 7 wings. I was shocked because every where else, this would be considered a half order. The wings were not good. Who seasons hot wings with rosemary??? In all, we ordered 3 food items from the menu. Cheese sticks, which were lousy, roast french dip sandwich which was the best thing we ordered and perfectly average, and the hot wings. Everything about the meal was average or less than average. The service was slow and the grand total… NOT WORTH THE PRICE.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Blue cheese protein burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Gave up the bread to see it beautifully wrapped in lettuce. And the sweet potato fries were crisp and delicious. That strawberry lemonade had chunks of the fruit floating and the wait staff kept our glasses filled. Delicious stop with family and friends.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Slooooooow!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We came in with one of our group needing prompt service because she was going someplace. It didn't happen. We waited and waited. Oh yeah, and we split something, the second plate wasn't clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best hamburger out there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Best tasting hamburger at any restaurant I ever been.
And the bottomless steak fries are very good.
And the waiter was very nice. I suggest go there on empty stomach you will need all the room for the hamburger and fries.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
1,445 helpful votes 1,445 helpful votes
“Always great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is another great Red Robin location. The service is always fast and friendly, the food is consistently great, and the prices are reasonable.

This restaurant can get busy for lunch, so plan appropriately.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Cypress, Orange County
Cypress, Orange County
 
Cypress, Orange County
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.