We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
5461 Katella Ave, Cypress, CA 90720
(714) 226-9009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 108 Restaurants in Cypress
Restaurant details
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
1,331 helpful votes 1,331 helpful votes
“Always great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is another great Red Robin location. The service is always fast and friendly, the food is consistently great, and the prices are reasonable.

This restaurant can get busy for lunch, so plan appropriately.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
355 reviews 355 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“place for burgers and kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

great burgers and unlimited fries no calorie counting here. We love it for the consistent burgers and fries. red robin burger great with egg on it.

Only issue is it is so noisy but on the other had its a burger place and very kid and family oriented.

still a good bet that wont break the bank.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Red Robbbbbin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My son and his family LOVE LOVE LOVE this restaurant. I used to eat at Red Robin years ago in Costa Mesa and it was always Good and always fun!!!
I moved to Utah 23 years ago and when we got Red Robin-they were awful..the meat is way overcooked-no taste.
Anyways this Cypress location was great!!!! The food was good, the Bartenders were great and Servers Fantastic!!!!
They really know how to do their jobs well and were very accommodating.
Thank you Red Robin Cypress!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Their house salad used to be alot better!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is all I went here for because I have always loved their regular house salads. I also ordered their sweet potato fries. They were okay, they were on the limpy side. I also ordered their flavored tea, the pomegranate was too tart, the peach was too sweet.....so I switched to soda. Kinda just an okay meal that felt over priced....$12 before tipping our nice waiter. Will think twice before going here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Cypress, Orange County
Cypress, Orange County
 
Cypress, Orange County
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Robin Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.