We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very delicious food, Good service best Thai I've had in So-cal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweetee Thai

Sweetee Thai
10557 Valley View St, Cypress, CA 90630-4832
714-828-7371
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 108 Restaurants in Cypress
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Buena Park, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Very delicious food, Good service best Thai I've had in So-cal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Came in for a lunch and was pleasantly surprised. The service was fast and very helpful. They took the time to explain the menu and describe all the dishes. I tried the traditional Pad-Thai and the spicy chicken... All I can say in Yummmmm the explosion of flavors and spices where perfectly done... Very happy I came in and gave it a try I will be back again...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cypress
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nice atmosphere if eating in; we usually take-out. Food is good: Pad Thai and soup are consistently good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Thai place in Cypress California”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I had shrimp pad Thai, glass noodle soup, and a chicken broccoli dish. this isn't the most authentic Thai place in orange county, but what they serve, it's decent and of good food value in Cypress California.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice service. food hit and miss.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Be sure you specify enough rice! I asked for enough rice for two and got one mini container of rice. Wasn't crazy about their version of tofu in pad see ew. Orange chicken was crisp, sauce tasted fresh not stickingly sweet and gooey. Overall OK. Probably wouldn't spend $25 for two from this place again unless no other option.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Makes me want to go to Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

One of my regular lunch spots- green jade curry or pad se uh chicken are just plain wonderful. The lunch special has a fresh small salad with a yellow dressing that is sweet and tangy- we call it lemon pudding dressing. It is a must try! Garlic chicken is another favorite and Mongolian beef too. Really have not had a bad choice yet and I eat here weekly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweetee Thai also viewed

Cypress, Orange County
Cypress, Orange County
 
Cypress, Orange County
 

Been to Sweetee Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweetee Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.