We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kids plated dish ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Curry House
10350 S De Anza Blvd, Cupertino, CA 95014-3247
408-517-1440
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 151 Restaurants in Cupertino
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Los Gatos, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best kids plated dish ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I ordered a kids menu for my son and chicken curry something for my self. The kids plate looked amazing my little picky eater was so excited about the dish. Although he didn't like the meat balls (maybe because of the curry flavour ), he loved the rest. I really recommend this japanese restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ceres, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I recently celebrated my middle son's birthday by taking him to the restaurant of his choice. He chose the Curry House in Cupertino. My past experience with Japanese food was that it was more bland than I cared for. At the Curry House, my opinion was changed, for the good. The food was very good, served in a timely fashion and with constant service every time my lemonade got close to half full. The menu choices were interesting. You can get your curry mild, medium, hot, extra hot, or superhot. I will have to work up my nerve to get to Super Hot. It was my very first time there and I look forward to returning. If you are in the area, I strongly suggest you check it out for yourself. Then you can write your own review. lol

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Japanese Curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've been to two locations in the LA area and was excited to hear they opened one up in Cupertino. The curry here is good. I always get mine hot, but it isn't hot. There is a bottle of their spicy oil on the table. I add this to my curry to make it just the right heat. This location is very clean. They cater nicely to families. A few kid's meals on the menu. We signed up for their mailing list and we periodically receive coupons via email. I've been here for lunch and dinner and there is usually a wait if you arrive at peak hours. Service is slow, no matter what time you arrive. Parking is not too bad, underground parking is behind the restaurant. Excellent chinese bakery next door that we always hit up for dessert afterwards.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of the best Lunch places around Cupertino.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Very Tasty food, with variety of spice levels and reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Pretty expensive for the...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

Pretty expensive for the fast food quality

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry House also viewed

 
 

Been to Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.